We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for budget travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pushpak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pushpak
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for budget travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed there even though I stay in the same city, with my friends for a marriage.
from the outside the hotel looks old but the rooms are excellent. We were put up in a suite.. 105 to be precise. Huge ...space almost like a 1 bedroom apartment ...very well done. and it cost us nothing.. about 4500 a night. 2 tvs--lcd, 2 a/cs, a sofa set small dining table/ study table ... I loved it. Was better than a 5 star hotel room if you compare the cost.

Room Tip: dont look at the outside , rooms are the place you spend your time and suites are excellent.. for pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BASISPRADHAN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    61
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
76
21
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I had opportunity to stay in this hotel with my family. They are really the worst experience in my entire life. I had went there in summer and reserved an air conditioned room. But They hardly provide me that. The room was too hot and smell badly. When I complained the hotel staff then they behaved me very rudely. I could not do anything to them because they looked like local gangster to me. I would never recommend anyone to stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank archanalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We (2 adults + 2 kids) stayed for a night in April 2011. Location - busy location (Kalpana square) with a lot of noise. Lots of auto-parts and such like shops in the neighbourhood, very down-scale. Hotel ambience - did not feel like a family friendly hotel at all. Too much loud noise from other (mostly groups of male) guests and smoking in the corridors (it was the day of the ICC world cup final, which may explain some of this, but still not a great experience). Room - we got a room which had a bathroom that was not quite attached, but separated by a hallway from our room, which had a strange smell. Room was ok - a/c was fine, bed linen was clean enough. TV was small, but the front desk folks replaced it at our request. Front desk - responsive and helpful, but not very friendly. Overall, not a good enough experience that would prompt us to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have stayed in this hotel and my overall rating is good. It is quite prime location and the rooms are clean and spacious. The foods at the restaurants was also good. I would recommend people who want to stay at this hotel but you should make your booking in advance and confirm your booking. During my last trip in the month of Dec I wont get any room although I have made my reservation over phone. I think the Hotel staff should be little co-operative in providing assistance in booking room especially when you are continuous traveling and wont having convenience to pay the reservation amount via online.

Also I think their site should be user friendly and they should prevail trust on their site for online payment and there should be no hidden cost .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitragupta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We just wanted to have a comfortable, luxurious stay for Christmas Eve. And it was worth. We chose Executive Rooms. The rooms are with Nice Bed with attractive Covers, Sofa set, TV, Cup-board, Dressing table, Wi-Fi, Bathroom with Bath-Tub. The rooms were very clean. But unfortunately I got a mole below my bed, it just took 2-3 mins to make him go out of the room, so no matter!! The restaurant(Blue Bird) is expensive as compared to Bhubaneswar market. There is another restaurant outside near to the hotel named "Truptee", I chose that option as it was comparably affordable.
This was smoothest Check-in I've ever experienced. The hotel provides 24 hrs Check-in/out facilities. And the railway station is just 800 mts, if you wanna go to the 4th Platform.
The service was not that prompt, but they didn't miss anything.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goutam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.0 km away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
5.2 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.8 km away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#14 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#17 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#24 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.7 km away
The Presidency
The Presidency
#34 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak

Property: Hotel Pushpak
Address: 68 Budha Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pushpak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50+ Years Experience - Quality service Hotel Pushpak is one of the most renowned hotels in Bhubaneswar with over 50 years experience in serving its guests. We know your needs better than most others. Our choice of hotels ensures that our guests get one of the best hotels in the locality within their budget. Our guest service people are prompt in answering your questions and taking care of all your needs and ensuring that you are pleased with your decision to stay with us. We are one of the few Bhubaneswar hotels recommended by the world famous 'Lonely Planet Travel Guide'location: Domestic Airport: 3 km and Railway Station: 1 Km Should you require assistance please feel free to get in touch with me or with any one of my colleagues. We thank you for choosing our hotel, while promising to make your visit a comfortable and memorable one.With Warm Regards!!! Hotel Pushpak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushpak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushpak Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing