We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, Value for Money”
Review of Deccan Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deccan Rendezvous
Ranked #50 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The location is perfect, very much near to city and easily accessible. Good for Business person, not that really good for families with Kids as there is not much play area and no pool and the lobby area is small. The breakfast was good enough. Since I haven’t heard much about this hotel before, I was little doubtful, but after check in, realised that the service is good, room was clean and provided good value for Money. Another good thing is that the hotel provides 24 hr check out, which is ideal for travelers. There are also some other eating joints nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balagopalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

The Deccan Rendezvous is an ideal business hotel - it is conveniently located, provides all that a business traveller could ask for and serves its customers very well.

The hotel has a good buffet spread. It also has a business center, gym and a swimming pool.

The best thing about this hotel is the service. The guys are great in anticipating your needs and responding to your needs pretty quickly. The rooms are also thoughtfully designed and stocked with what a business traveller would really need.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PremPandurangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The hotel is well located in a business hub of the city. Not a elegant building , but just a functional construction having all basic amenities. If one is looking for a hotel with open space , garden , swimming pool and gym etc. he has to go elsewhere. However if one just wants to spend a night or two and needs nothing more than a decent accomodation , then this hotel will meet his need.
The place is surrounded by shops of various types and various sizes. it is on a junction , having roads on two sides. There is a decent restaurant close to this hotel which gets too crowded in th evenings.
I shall not suggest this hotel to a traveller looking for luxury . From utility point of view , this is just the hotel for busy people who come back to the room mainly for sleeping.
I had to leave the hotel very early in the morning. The hotel has a facility for dropping their guests at airport . I could not avail this as some other guest had booked it .The helpful receptionist arranged a cab at short notice.
Deccan Rendzevous is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank sanamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Its not value for money. I selected thru net site but it doesnt look like that. Room is most ordinary. Room service is very very bad. We ordered dinner only 3 items n it took them 7times to serve the items n cutlery crockeries. As we had to open rm door 7 times to have that we couldnt eat properly. Answer to that is simple english word from them "SORRY"

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Me and my friend Ms. Sarla Tamhane went for some lunch there on 22nd July this year; since we had gone shopping at Laxmi Road, we were late to reach there, say around 2.30 p.m. So i inquired at the entrance itself, whether the lunch is on, and it was confirmed.
2. we were given a different menu, other than the regular one, so had no option but to order whatever was listed,
3. i ordered for some fried fish, mutton biryani and a mojito. We were put to a lot of disappointment and agitation, as every thing was awfully below standard, after charging us quite heavily for the terrible stuff,like stale bread, over-fried batter covering hardly any trace of fish inside, cold biryani with big bones with no chunks of mutton, and an insipid mojito !
4. we had to call for the waiter every time, but received a negligent and callous treatment. to our dismay; my friend Sarla was very unhappy and i regretted taking her there. even on an earlier occasion when i had gone there with my son from U.S.for lunch,the starters were cold ! inspite of giving the feedback in writing, and sending e-mail, the management has not bothered to reply !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outspoken5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 km away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#33 of 232 in Pune
273 reviews
1.8 km away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#41 of 232 in Pune
270 reviews
0.9 km away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#103 of 232 in Pune
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#30 of 232 in Pune
464 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 232 in Pune
304 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Madhav International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deccan Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deccan Rendezvous

Address: 1202/3 Apte Road | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: €39 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deccan Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deccan Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing