We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting First Taste of India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel Shivajinagar
Ranked #113 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Armadale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting First Taste of India”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed for a week for an international conference. Hotel arranged car transfers to and from Mumbai airport. Very comfortable ride to hotel but ride back was in a tiny car without seat belts, but curiously this was reflected in a 50% difference in prices. Room large and kept clean. Fruit and mineral water supplied each day. Free broadband wifi but speed fell to a trickle in evenings: learnt on last day talking to other guest that there was a special code you could ask for to get faster broadband. Large satellite television with three cricket channels to keep North American guests totally stumped. On first day most guests were Indian and the breakfast was totally Indian, but as conference attendees arrived a western breakfast was also served. The restaurant served either inside in a windowless room or outside in a courtyard surrounded by walls, so a bit short on character. But food in the restauarant was very good and service was attentive, as good as in top-class "real" British Indian restaurants . During the evenings there were always several local families eating in the reastaurant, which I took to be a good sign of its reputation. Main drawback was the location, quite a way from the scenic centre of Pune and a very long way from the high tech company offices that most guests were visiting, so spent over 45 minutes in the morning and again in the eveing in trasfer buses arranged for the conference.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaleBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    18
    0
    11
See reviews for
19
9
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I booked a double bed “Executive room” - Rs 4,500 per night, including taxes, complimentary BF, water, tea/coffee, newspapers, excellent wi-fi and airport / R.S. / Bus stand transfers.

The neighbourhood is crowded but pleasant (actually Sivaji Nagar, north of Deccan Gymkhana – 300m meters north of the Pizza Hut, slightly off J.M Road) with lots of shops and restaurants / cafés around.

A huge AC car was there to welcome us at the airport as requested.
Everything ready and working when we arrived. Booking, check in/out and all requests very professionally handled, in particular by the receptionists, Mr. Sanjeev, Miss Shalini, and the general manager, Mr. Nitin Shete, who did their best to extend our stay and make it as comfortable as possible despite room availability issues.

The room was, if not very large, of a good size, comfortable, will all modern amenities one can desire, clean, and quiet (the hotel is located 50 meters away from busy J.M. Road).
Bathroom was well appointed (included a bathub) but had a major venting problem.
There was an electronic safe in the room, but it was too small to accommodate my laptop.
The AC was working well, but the temperature in Pune in December was fine. One little thing is that we took pity on the mini-bar, enclosed into a shelf, therefore surrounded by boiling air heating up the room.
The electronic key of our room systematically refused to let us in during our 4-nights stay, so had to keep asking a staff member to open our door (which was always done very promptly, I acknowledge).

On the last day, we moved to a Suite since no Executive room was available, but for the price of the Executive room. The suite was just perfect and we were allowed to occupy it at no extra cost till the time we had to take your train.

- SEE MY PICTURES -

Same day laundry service was efficient and the staff always very polite and helpful.

BF was excellent, with a good service, a very wide choice of Indian and Continental food and flexible timings (officially from 7:30 till 10AM but we stayed till 10:30AM and got whatever we wanted).
The hotel’s restaurant serves delicious veg & non veg Indian dishes, but in a total lack of atmosphere.

Overall, we had a relaxing and comfortable experience in this totally recommendable (if you can afford it, of course) modern business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegcutlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

A very good hotel in heart of city in deccan. You have nice market on JM road for shopping. Complimentary pick-up /drop from/to Airport/railway station. Complimentary breakfast & WiFi. Rooms are spacious. Nice LCD TV in each room. Wash rooms are good but toiletries are nominal. 2 Mineral water bottles are complimentary. nice but small mini bar. Sometimes problem in wi-fi connectivity occurs and the worst is that there is no IT person to support. Breakfast is nice buffet but not too many options available.

The hotel has good silence ambience. The hotel staff is not very polished, just OK-types. Food quality is quite good in taste. Roon Traiffs as per facility are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parag271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed with one more colleague of mine in this hotel at Shivaji Nagar Pune for 12 days in June 2010. My experience was very good. neat and clean executive big rooms. airconditioning is quiet good. peaceful atmosphere, friendly staff, good decent break fast which is complimentary. The restaurant food is quite good. centrally located. The hotel is slightly off the main JM road. Hence, no traffic noise and pollution.

Was a very comfortable hotel to stay even for long duration. i stayed for 12 days. They permitted me to stay on for another 5 hrs without any charges after check out time of 12 noon as my flight was late in the evening. Good hotel to stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemkumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Location is very good. Close to the rly station. Very clean, room service is superb. High speed internet facility is available. Little costly but worth it. Food is good.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUNGLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 km away
FabHotel Lakme Executive FC Road
2.8 km away
Hotel Madhav International
2.9 km away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#80 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#36 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#22 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel Gandharva Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Shivajinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Shivajinagar

Property: FabHotel Shivajinagar
Address: Gandharv Residency, 1291,1292, Off J.M.Road | Behind Gandharv Restaurant, Shivajinagar, Pune, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Gandharv Residency)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Shivajinagar 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate and unassuming property with enchanting interiors, FabHotel Gandharva Shivajinagar is situated on Jungli Maharaj Road. With classy ambiance and its signature hospitality, it offers an ideal proposition for leisure and business travelers. The rooms are tastefully designed with wooden flooring and subtle lighting to fulfill the needs of the urban traveler. The rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, flat screen TV, mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. The hotel offers a well-appointed conference room that can accommodate upto 50 people. If you are a foodie, get ready to satiate your taste buds with delectable servings at its multi-cuisine restaurant. Unwind with your favorite drink and good music at the hotel’s in-house lounge offering a one-of-a-kind ambiance. With ample amenities and tailor made services, it is regarded as one of the best hotels in Shivajinagar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Shivajinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing