We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian restaurant in Pune”
Review of Sorriso

Sorriso
Ranked #21 of 7,173 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sorriso is an Italian specialty restaurant reflecting the vibrant elements of the modern lifestyle, the neighborhood deli serves a varied menu ranging from rustic Italian and European to innovative fusion cuisine. Emphasis is on a selection of teas, coffees, other beverages, freshly baked breads, cakes and a myriad bakery delights. For cooking or entertaining guests at home, retail merchandise consists of exclusive coffee accessories, fresh herb pots, meats, cheeses, condiments, wines, chocolates and international ingredients. Interactive 'live' kitchens showcasing home-style pizzas, freshly made pastas and a display of meats and cheeses stimulate the senses, engaging guests for a unique dining experience. In the 'al fresco' area, the mood is warm and relaxing. It is a good place for meeting friends, browsing through magazines, holding meetings, or checking your emails over a cup of coffee. It is also ideal for quiet moments, a quick break or an informal rendezvous over a drink.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

I am Italian. The chef here is Italian (september 2018).
I have been in India since 5+ years and this is one of the places in India where I eat the best italian cousin outside Italy. Have been here 4 times in the last year.

Pizza is one of the best you can find in Pune in my opinion.

Overall a great experience.

Expensive (is Marriott hotel restaurant). But you get the quality you are looking for.

If you want Italian food, I would not suggest any other place in Pune.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhash_Sinha, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Luca,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! It is truly an honor to know you think we have the finest pizzas in town. Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!
Best regards,
Subhash Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

I ordered some sort of tomato soup and pasta. I was with a group of people. One of the people from the group had to wait for than 20 minutes for his appetizers to arrive, but in the end, the staff gave his foo for free. My food arrived on time and the presentation was really good. Although the food tasted very average

Thank Aryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhash_Sinha, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Aryan,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! We have noted your feedback on the slight delay of preparing your meal and apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Subhash Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Nice Italian restaurant. Good environment. The staff quite helpful in choice of food. Try the salad and pasta. Service time was quite impressive.

Thank Ftenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhash_Sinha, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Ftenny,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! The authentic Italian delicacies you indulged in have been handcrafted by our celebrated chef, Jacopo. It is truly an honor to know you think we have the finest pizzas, pastas and wines in town. Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!
Best regards,
Subhash Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I have been at Sorriso for like 4 times now and every time it is great, the food is delicious with great service. Specially i would like to thank Mr.Anish for helping us with everything. The way he explained the Italian dishes was very helpful. Thank you guys keep it up..
Would recommend it to my friends and family for sure...

Thank Rucheta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhash_Sinha, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Rucheta,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! The authentic Italian delicacies you indulged in have been handcrafted by our celebrated chef, Jacopo. It is truly an honor to know you think we have the finest pizzas, pastas and wines in town. Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!
Best regards,
Subhash Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I just wrote a review to Oak Lunch thinking that it was Sorrisso,excuse me but they are in the same building. Oak is amazing for party time but Sorriso is with no dought the best Italian in Pune. Truly.

Thank Masia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhash_Sinha, General Manager at Sorriso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Masia,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at Sorriso! The authentic Italian delicacies you indulged in have been handcrafted by our celebrated chef, Jacopo. It is truly an honor to know you think we have the finest pizzas, pastas and wines in town. Your compliments have been extended to our entire team who feel highly motivated by your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back and impressing you with our flawless experience again!
Best regards,
Subhash Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorriso also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing