We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Rajan - A true Star !”
Review of Spice Kitchen

Spice Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 7,147 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indulge in an array of crafted multi-cuisine delicacies. Experience a lavish buffet spread as well as a selection of a-la-carte options.
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We frequently visit various restaurants at JW Marriott. Of all the restaurants, Spice Kitchen is our favourite. It is an extremely lively restaurant with high quality and delicious food, pleasant ambiance and good staff. The service needs to be more consistent but we always experience good service from Nanda, Satyata, Simran and the team. Sandeep and Amit too are quite attentive to guest's needs.
The star however is Chef Rajan, whose dedication, hardwork and immense care for guests, more than compensates for any shortcomings in any other area. Chef Gagan and Chef Kaustubh too take great care of us.
I guess Spice Kitchen was at no. 60 or so on TripAdvisor some 4 years ago. But since chef Rajan took over, its now at no. 2 in Pune. Fantastic achievement!
Looking forward for our next visit to this amazing restaurant.

- Sneha.

2  Thank SnehaD113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The JW Marriott Hotel Pune!

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for making time to share your kind feedback with us. I am pleased to read your kind words and positive comments for the hospitality overall.

It is only feedback from valued guests such as you that drives the team and me to towards meeting our goal of exceeding guest expectations. I have personally shared your compliments with Chef Rajan and the entire team who couldn't be happier to have served you.

Thanking you once again and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great Experience today while having a breakfast in the spice kitchen restaurant just because of Chef Rajan,Gagan and Ashish. Each time I visit there feels always welcomed and also they give me special attention and take care my special requirement.

2  Thank Aryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The JW Marriott Hotel Pune!

Thank you for your kind words and sharing a valuable feeback with us. I am pleased and elated to know about your overall experience at our all day dining restaurant – Spice Kitchen.

We at JW Marriott Pune ensure we go out of our way to craft a memorable experience for our guests. It is a pleasure to know our team was able to do that for you. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you once again for writing to us.

Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Have had several meals at this wonderful restaurant and am always blown away. Specifically this time want to talk about a meal with family we hadn't seen in almost a year on the 20th of last month. To have a meal curated by Chef Rajan himself and seamless invisible service from Tushar, Sandeep and their team was absolute perfection. Allowed us to enjoy a fabulous meal with great classic flavours, whilst respecting the no spice challenges our lot brings and all this with no interruptions - blisssss. Thank you guys truly lovely time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TisAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The JW Marriott Hotel Pune!

Thank you for taking out time in sharing the positive comments and a detailed description of your dining experience with us at Spice Kitchen.

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed our specialy curated offerings. Our team at JW Marriott Pune is elated by providing a lasting expercience and works on it each day to make it better. Your kind words about Chef Rajan, Tushar and Sandeep will go a long way in motivating them and help us to serve you better on your next visit with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

A Complete experience. Excellent food, excellent drinks, excellent ambience and excellent staff. Definitely worth to let your tastebuds enjoy the variety offered by the restaurant.

1  Thank HiteshDaryani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Hotel Pune!

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing to visit our all day dining restaurant - Spice Kitchen. I am pleased to read your kind words and positive comments for the hospitality overall. I have personally shared your compliments with the team internally and they couldn’t be happier to have served you.

Thanking you once again and wishing you a pleasant day ahead.

Warm regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Went there for a family dinner many times. Twice recently in June18 and Sep18.
Combined impression of all these visits is - they serve good food, in good ambiance, at a regal pace while the captains & waiters skillfully neglect you most of the time, only to approach you when you manage to catch an eye and signal, all within that spilt second of eye contact.
Reason: They are used to most guests having the buffet, leaving most of them with a luxury to regally loiter around with a beaming smile. Having ordered A La Carte, you deserve the disdain offered only to morons who skip a lavish buffet to order skimpy dinners and put them regals to completely avoidable task of serving you.
After you have had your fill, you can wait till they close, unless you specifically ask for the bill. Now that IS good hospitality - absolutely no hurry.
Fact remains the food is good, ambiance is good, reasonably quiet and not cheap !
Very close to my Pune residence hence an obvious choice.
Go there an indulge yourself, they allow you that fully.
Good place to take your family and friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nitin-S-Jog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Hotel Pune!

We highly appreciate you making time and sharing your valuable feedback with us. While I am pleased to read your kind words regarding the food and ambiance, I am highly disappointed to come across your review regarding the service.

Be rest assured, this is not the service we are committed to and I will personally look into the same with the concerned team. Feedback from valued guests such as you only drives the team and me to deliver better.

Thanking you once again and we sincerely look forward to serving you better in the future.

Warm regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Kitchen also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Spice Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing