We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Rajan- The Showman! ”
Review of Spice Kitchen

Spice Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 7,147 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indulge in an array of crafted multi-cuisine delicacies. Experience a lavish buffet spread as well as a selection of a-la-carte options.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Spice kitchen is a stage, where Chef Rajan has been displaying his fine art of culinary skills from past couple of years.
Spice kitchen is not just a restaurant , it’s a feeling.
Those who dine here and connect with Chef Rajan will know what I’m talking about. He will spoil you for choice! There is no way that you are walking out of this place without a satisfied stomach and content heart. The warmth and the superior hospitality offered by Chef Rajan and his team just cannot fail to make one feel happy and special.
Spice Kitchen for Life!
Cheers to Chef Rajan and his team!

2  Thank Holy_Mother_of_Lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your review. You have indeed beautifully described your experience and we are certain your review shall be useful for other guests looking to dine with us.
We at JW Marriott Pune ensure we craft superlative, personalized experiences for our guests. We are proud to know Chef Rajan looked after you well and curated a memorable experience for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back for many more lasting memories!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Spice Kitchen for Lunch .The food is delicious and service is fabulous.Number of mouth watering food items.
Thanks to Chef Ashish for special and decorative birthday cake serving.
I would highly recommend Spice Kitchen for good food and helpful staff.
We enjoyed our lunch time and Spice Kitchen is amazing place to celebrate the Special moments with your loved ones :)

Thank VaishaliD109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Vaishali,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at Spice Kitchen, our all-day-dining restaurant. It is an honor to have been a part of your special moments with your loved ones. It gives us immense pride to know Chef Ashish and the entire team looked after you well and curated a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Pune for 6 weeks which is unusually long. And the first few days were difficult for me to adjust to the local food. That is until I found Spice Kitchen restaurant at the JW Marriott hotel. As soon as I started eating there I felt amazing and could tell the difference in quality of food from all the other places I ate before. Spice kitchen really makes quality and service their top priority and you can taste it in the food and amazing atmosphere! What's more is that they have buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner (as well as menu ordering for anyone who doesn't want buffet) and the awesome thing was that each time of day, each day, each week it was always rotating different foods from all styles around the world. On weekends they would do even more special things like outdoor grill, dim sum, entertainment like live music and even clowns for children one time lol. They have a really caring and dedicated team that is creative and provides top quality food and service. Highly recommended! I ended up eating here 3 times a day for the entire 6 weeks and never got bored lol. That's something! And if that's all not enough, you can literally ask them for anything and they will customize your order for you. Highly recommended if you're stating in Pune or the JW Marriott hotel.

Thank sv3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your lovely review with us. We are pleased to know you were impressed with your time at Spice Kitchen, our all-day dining restaurant. The detailed description of your experience with us is truly rewarding as we at JW Marriott Pune pride ourselves in our crafted offerings and the warm, intuitive service extended by your team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The taste of the food is as per the name of the restaurant and I am very happy with the taste and service

Thank Abhilash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Abhilash,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience at Spice Kitchen. We at JW Marriott Pune take pride in our crafted offerings and are happy to know you had the chance to indulge in the same.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Great experience just because of Chef Rajan ji and Chef Aashish. They really are wonderful at their work. Very kind and generous. We always feels at home at spice kitchen restaurant just because of them. Thanks

Thank Ambrish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineet M, General Manager at Spice Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Ambrish,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience at Spice Kitchen, our all-day dining restaurant. We at JW Marriott Pune ensure we go out of our way to make our guests feel at home with us. We are happy to know Chef Rajan, Chef Aashish and the entire team was able to do that for you.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Vineet Mishra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Kitchen also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Spice Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing