We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, made even better by excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
Ranked #9 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, made even better by excellent staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed for over three weeks at Four Points Pune, switching rooms 3 times because of small trips in between.
The rooms have a very nice layout, modern but still very homely in a way. The property is new but the first wear is starting to show (small dents in the wood, smaller scuffs on the walls); still, each room made a good 4 star impression. There's a proper desk with fitting office chair, allowing for comfortable evening shifts at the laptop.
Cleanliness was good, but not perfect. Some hairs which were not ours were found in the edges of the bathroom. Also at first arrival we had a bedsheets which an obvious stain on it (probably food), this was a turn off at arrival. We checked in two times afterwards and the sheets and bathroom were perfect and my faith was restored.
The shower is great, with both a traditional shower head and a rain shower. Hot water never ran out, and water pressure was high, even on the top floor.
Internet connectivity is provided, but it's at additional charge, in my case it was included in my room package. Unfortunately the connection gets very slow at night, to the point where a Skype conversation is impossible. When not in your room package, internet costs 250 rupees, which is a lot for a service which is barely acceptable at times. I would like the hotel to look into upgrading of their bandwidth and QoS control technology. For business travellers, this is an absolute requirement.
Air conditioning was good, although noisy when kicking in, at least on the 6th floor (a clapping sound was heard when cooling kicks in). I "fixed" this by setting an unachievably low temperature with low fan speed, which stopped the thermostat from switching all the time, Still, annoying before I found this workaround, and a slight design mistake.
There is a large fitness room with -excellent- quality threadmills, cross trainers and weights. During my stay, free equipment was always available. A minor annoyance was the closing of the fitness center at 22:00 hours, which I find too early.
There's also a large outside pool which is big enough for more serious swimming. A sitting area is provided next to the pool. There is a lot of road noise at the pool, but still it is great to be able to enjoy the excellent Pune climate with a pool nearby on the weekend. What I do not understand is that no drinks are served in the pool area, and that it closes at 8 (swimming in the dark is great, even if it gets a little more chilly) - I found these missed opportunities.
The location is very acceptable. There are two very modern malls, one across the street, Inorbit (westerners like me should not try to cross Nagar Road, there is a passage tunnel at about 200M), and the bigger Phoenix Mall at 5-10 minutes walking distance (one somewhat smaller road has to be crossed, still a challenge, but manageable).
The Hotel has a cab service, but it is too expensive. The car and driver were good, but I paid over 1000 rupees for a ride that costs less than 200 with the local cab company - yes the cab was better, but not 800 rupees better. Two local cab companies you can call are Wings and Cool Cab. For shorter distances (or the more adventurous) you can just hail a Rickshaw in front of the hotel, this will not take more than 5 minutes - just make sure to be informed of the price estimation to avoid getting ripped off.
We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast every morning. There's a variety of Indian and some western food. The coffee is exceptionally good for Indian standards (most Indian hotels I visited served bad filter or even worse, instant coffee). Also the cooks will provide fresh waffles and/or pancakes at request. The breakfast is great value and should not be skipped.
Room service was slightly slow, at times taking over 30 minutes for a simple dish. The food at the restaurant/room is pretty good, although a little pricey. If you want to eat somewhere else you can walk to Phoenix mall, which has a good food court, and by all means, explore Pune! Some restaurants that I recommend as options are: Barbecue Nation, Prem's, Hard Rock Cafe and my favorite: Basho's - all of these can be reached within a 15-30 minute, Rickshaw drive (depending on traffic).
What has made my stay at Four Points memorable was the fantastic staff. I was always greeted warmly and politely, any question or comment was handled in a friendly, professional and personal manner. Things like finding the usual coffee you order already being delivered without asking show that the staff is involved with their work. It is obvious that time was spent finding well trained, service oriented and naturally social people.

I extended my stay three times without any doubt of switching Hotel, despite the minor gripes listed,
absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeekMystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSPune, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments Pune and your feedback. It is nice to receive your detailed comments and words of appreciation for our facilities and service.

We are glad that you found the living spaces of our hotel spacious and contemporary. We appreciate you highlighting areas that you feel can be improved on. Guest feedback is of great importance to us and we do everything we can to incorporate suggestions that are put forward to us.

We look forward to welcoming you again and express our gratitude for your recommendation.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    383
    83
    22
    15
See reviews for
275
111
58
720
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for New Years Eve. The hotel is new & hence the rooms and the general feel of the property is fresh.
We signed up for a package that included gala dinner and a brunch next day. Our issues started from the room where there was no soap in the dispenser, we had no extra bed provided inspite of being promised as the hotel was fully booked. The gala dinner was great but the next day our troubles continued as the breakfast room service was delayed beyond imagination. Our brunch was also not pleasant as we were asked to sit outside in the coffee shop type lounge as the restaurant was full.

They made sincere efforts to ensure all had a good stay, but to me & my family it was not good and no one bothered to apologize for the bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dushyantmotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSPune, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments Pune and your valuable feedback. We regret that you did not have a perfect stay with us. The concerns highlighted by you have been investigated and we assure you that necessary action has been taken to ensure that your next visit is memorable.

We look forward to serving you again and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Now the brand Four Points, I have been their guests for their properties and therefore this had to be my choice for this visit.

Location: It is just 2 kms from airport,quite close to some business offices and just next door 2 big malls - Inorbit and Phoenix which offer plenty of options for shopping. Also you have ISTA and HYATT major brands just adjacent to you at higher prices just for brand name!!!

Property: The cleanliness, decor and other options were at par with any 5 star property, however their shower cubicle had the door missing, dunno why?!?!?

Staff and Security: With dogs sniffing every vehicle and tight security at entrances you feel secured. The front desk staff were more than helpful and polite! Special thanks to "Bhavna" from front desk for explaining details of my room. Such staff make the guests feel special.

Food: Right from in room dining to their buffet, their food was finger licking good with options for continental and Indian styles. Priced a bit higher but then at par with other brands I have stayed!

Will I stay again? - Though i find some issues - like the shower cubicle door , missing slippers in room, drainage sound whenever I use the bathroom
however, I still am in love with the SPG properties,I believe these issues will be resolved soon and this adds to ma list of hotels. Ofcourse, in Pune? Dont miss this one if you happen to stay near the airport. One of the best!!!!!

Room Tip: Do prefer for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AD1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSPune, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments Pune and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Receiving a feedback like yours on public forums not only inspires the team to strengthen its efforts in serving our cherished guests but also in identifying areas wherein we can step up our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments Pune.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

If one wants to stay at the city center, this is not the place. But if that is not the constraint, its a good locaity with huge malls - one across the road and another one 10 minutes away..

Rooms were clean and well maintained.

The breakfast had a wide and good spread including some local specialities like sabudana wada and dal wada..I liked the coffee shop too..

Service not really upto mark..

But the overall experience was quite comfortable and pleasant.

Dont mind staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rups0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSPune, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments Pune. It is a pleasure to receive your review on this public forum. Centrally located, we are committed to offer both business as well as leisure travelers world class hospitality and a feedback like yours not only motivates the team that works round the clock but also helps in identifying areas of enhancement.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our stay at 4 points by sheraton pune was pleasantly memorable. Rooms were very comfortable ,bathrooms even better. The sunday brunch with its live grill counter served us with some hot awesome food . Excellent stay , helpful friendly staff and excellent hospitality. our stay left us with a hangover. Highly recommended for travelers to pune.

Room Tip: The staff will give you the best suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmolrishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSPune, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton, Pune, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for checking in with Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and Serviced Apartments Pune and your appreciative feedback. It is a delight to receive such wonderful comments about our living spaces and services on this public forum.

As we look forward to welcoming you again, we once again would like to express our gratitude for your recommendation and your patronage.

Warm Regards,
Pankaj Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
5.1 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
2.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton, Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton, Pune

Property: Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
Address: 5th Milestone | Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pune
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#11 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton, Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Great Location. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Pune, Nagar Road. We're conveniently located only 5 kilometers from the airport, and we're easily accessible to the city's commercial and entertainment centers. We're an ideal choice for business or pleasure when visiting the area, and offer an array of amenities designed to make you feel at home. Comfy & Convenient. Each of our 217 guest rooms and suites offer High Speed Internet Access, the comfy Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort™ Bed, and free bottled water. Plus, for longer stays or larger parties, our 48 self-contained studios and 1 bedroom residences will be the perfect solution. Everything You Need. Have a frosty pint in The Best Brew Pub or sample Pan Asian fare at our all day dining option: Panash Restaurant. Other conveniences include a spa, gym, and swimming pool. We also offer a business center for our corporate guests. If business brings you to the area, our seven flexible meeting rooms and 1140 square meters of function space will meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton, Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton, Pune
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing