We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good no frill hotel with exceptional value preposition”
Review of Smart Inn Pune

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Smart Inn Pune
Ranked #167 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Bangalore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good no frill hotel with exceptional value preposition”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

It is a no frill hotel located close to business and college hub "Deccan on FC Road). This hotel has self-check in kiosk and tie up with nearby restaurants to deliver food in the rooms. Free wifi is an added advantage for business travellers

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PankajKNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    34
    21
    9
    19
See reviews for
19
12
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Centrally located. Pay for just the stay. Not for any extravaganza. Nice veggie restuarant in the vicinity such as Rupali adj to F C Road. least human interference in checking & checking out. Trim budget. Cost can be as low as 1500/ for Double occupancy if informed earlier. You stay cannot get cheaper for a reasonably good ambience

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalajiGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

After confirming the stay and driving down from bangalore with a child, we were greeted with a "we r sold out but can offer the suite". On asking why our room was not kept and given out even after telephonic confirmation 2 hrs prior to reaching the hotel, the shabby looking so called GM entered in a verbal battle of policy and procedures, let alone offering a glass of water or upgrading us as it was completly their fault. With a "I care a Damn" attitude he showed us what the hospitality of the hotel was. We left from the godforsicken place and to our luck were greated by the best hospitality professionals at Kohinoor hotel 500mtrs away from this horrible horrible hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I reached hotel at 11.40, there was no reception area in hotel, nobody to great you welcome.
I asked a person who looked like manager, can we check-in? His reply was so bad which made feel like i should go and get some other hotel rather then waiting for next 20 min.
He said it's not 12, so wait here. I felt as if i need this hotel badly.

The SO CALL Self Check-in system, ppl there doesn't allow u touch that system, you will wait outside of hotel in a queue, actually self check in was just increase your uncomfortableness.

The next morning they help me with chilling cold bath and after half an hour wait they gave me half bucket of hot water as complimentary for the stay. which was enough quantity for me making my feet warm.

Breakfast: I though i should have gone out side and had paid for good breakfast rather then waiting not eatable free breakfast.

Check-out: Again same guy asked which "Room No?, please fill feed back", not even curtsy to say "good by sir" and helping out with my luggage.

Over all, choose this hotel only if you are concern about Money and not looking for any kind of service other then just a room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BangaloreJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

It was a nice hotel in Pune. I stayed two nights in the hotel. I visited pune for business purpose so i used this hotel just to go to the bed. The sleep quality was good. The room was really neat & Nice. Some of their concept was really not good from my point of view. Like a Drinking water lane in your Bathroom. Break fast will be over by 09: 30 Am - 10: 00 Am so be hurry to take your portion!!!. The food was nice even though i just had the break fast from there. Overall just for sleeping Nice hotel ..... Actually I stayed in the hotel in June 2009.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 km away
Ketan Hotel
Ketan Hotel
#69 of 222 in Pune
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Orbett Hotels
Orbett Hotels
#146 of 222 in Pune
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Orchard
Hotel Orchard
#162 of 222 in Pune
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#38 of 222 in Pune
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 222 in Pune
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 222 in Pune
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Inn Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Inn Pune

Property: Smart Inn Pune
Address: 1226 Shivaji Nagar | Off Fergusson College Road, Pune 411005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart Inn™ is self-service hotel designed in contemporary style having all rooms Air-Conditioned with flat screen LCD TV, Spring Mattresses, Ergonomically designed Seating, Electronic Locks, Rain Shower, and offers Free Wi-Fi, In-Room Tea/Coffee Maker, Complimentary Buffet Breakfast and Dial-a-Meal service from 40 restaurants around town. Located in the city centre at walking distance from major offices, popular food joints and entertainment centers, the automated property provide a seamless self-service experience to its customers at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing