We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent & Best Hotel”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

it was again to visit aurangabad gymkhana, good service, nice room. receration facilities good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank suhask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
14
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

dirtiness looks all around the hotel. children playing in the court till 11 pm making so much noise. the rooms were really dirty with stinks in it specially bathroom. it is better to look for other hotels in there even for few hours for taking a rest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeed240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This place is admittedly a lovely building on the outside and 40 years ago could once have been a great hotel, but these days the management is completely non-existent and consequently it is an absolute dump and I am convinced that any goods reviews on here are falsified or the people were blind.
Everything is filthy (even the jackets and shirts of the front desk staff are covered in a layer of grime), the rooms stink of cigarettes, the walls are all in different states of repair or a poor effort at re-plastering holes. The only available internet is in the lobby. There are mosquitoes everywhere and I wouldn't go anywhere near the filthy pool for fear of dengue fever or worse (not entirely joking either).
This place needs a massive overhaul in management and refurbishment; until this time book this hotel at your peril! I travel a lot all over India and I live in Shanghai and travel all over China and this is the worst hotel at this price range that I have been to for a very long time!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel full stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tombaxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

we stayed here forv two days and we had awesome expreinced..the place is fantastic.. staff of gymkhan was very helpful. the food was tasty but only thing we missed its non vegterian food. and next to the gymkhna there is pvr cinema so u can watch movies also. and overall place is enjoyble.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sanket190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hi Friends,

On a business visit last week I stayed at this hotel for a night. Its just about manageble. The factors to consider below :

Pros
1) Is an airport hotel (Just 5-10 Mins away). So if you are on a short trip to this city it might be useful
2) Great looking exterior
3) PVR Cinema next door
4) Since its more of a club has most recreational facilities (useful when travelling with kids)
5) Good service and decent food

Cons
1) Room layout not the best. Outdated feel
2) Very average bathrooms
3) For the kind of price one pays here (if without discount) you will get many better options
4) Does not have the hotel feel
5) Always has some event or the other happening and so can be noisy sometimes

Overall, for a short day trip this hotel is ideal. But for a family outing or a long business trip suggest going to other names

Happy Travelling
Gautam

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GudduKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
6.6 km away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
2.3 km away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.0 km away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)

Property: Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)
Address: Airport Road | Next To PVR Cinema, Aurangabad 431001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel AGC in Aurangabad, is Club cum hotel property with 3 star facilities, spread over 2 and half acres lush green landscape. The property is located close to the airport and easily accessible from the railway station and bus station, The hotel features 100 well-appointed rooms with all modern amenities offering warm hospitality and value for money services. We have a vegetarian restaurant, with 24 hour room service, banquet halls, conference halls and board room with scanning, copying and printing facilities. Attached is an exclusive health club with swimming pool. For the health and beauty conscious, we have gents and ladies beauty parlors and rejuvenation massage therapies. Amenities - AGC provides the room guests with free parking facilities, free WI fi, free local news papers,complimentary mineral water on arrival, tea coffee maker in room, iron / hair dryer on request, superior quality toiletries, with running hot and cold water. And if you have forgotten your shaving or dental kit, we can provide you the same on request. And if you are on CP plan, we provide complimentary buffet breakfast in the restaurant. Not to mention all our rooms are air conditioned, large, spacious, with lots of moving space. Being children friendly, kids below 10 years are allowed free. Our receptions works 24 hours for your convenience. Facilities - Room guests are entitled to free use of the health club and swimming pool. Work out at the gymnasium, sweat it out at the steam or sauna bath or soak in the hot jacuzzi. And if you are into sports, enjoy a game of table tennis, badminton or a game of snooker in the sports arena. Or just take a walk on the walking track. Kids can have loads of fun on the water slide in the swimming pool. Food and beverages - We have a vegetarian restaurant providing buffet breakfast and Ala cart e menu for lunch and dinner, serving Indian, Chinese and fast food. Our room service is open 24 hours. We have 2 banquet / conference halls and board room to cater to 20 to 200 guests. We can also cater to wedding receptions for 1000 to 3000 people with total event management. For the business traveler we provide scanning, copying and printing facilities. Distances - Hotel AGC is just 1 km away from the airport making it extremely convenient for travelers to reach the hotel or airport with 5 minutes. For those traveling by railways or buses, we are about 7 kms or 20 minutes drive away from the railway station and bus stop. Those traveling by road, we are accessible via Pune, Mumbai, Nasik, Jalgaon, Being the tourism capital of Maharashtra, Aurangabad boasts of close proximity to Ajanta Caves, Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, Bibi ka Muqbara (Mini Taj Mahal), 12th Jyotiling Ghrushnewar Temple, Sleeping Hanuman Temple and shirdi, shani signapur, etc. The travel desk can arrange for cars for all your travel needs for sight seeing or pick and drop to the airport, bus stop or railway station For those looking for entertainment and shopping, we are close to all shopping centers like Prozone mall and next door to PVR and Fame cinemas. And for those looking to spend an evening watching Indian classical dances like bharatnatyam, kuchupudi, etc., we can arrange tickets to these programs, held specially for tourists. The famous paithani saree emporium is also close by. Special personalized touch - We have a dedicated public relation officer who keeps in touch with the room guests on a daily basis to see that there is as comfortable as possible and to attend to any special requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel) Hotel Aurangabad
Aurangabad Gymkhana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing