We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
134
15
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
15
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjanuary februaryprovided freetrain ticketswonderful holidayplace to staythoroughly enjoyed our stayrooms are cleannon acwi fivarkala beachnorth cliffrajeshgardenindiagreenerycleanlinessfestival
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

At the outset, let me say that this inn is probably good for someone on a budget. I stayed in a non AC room for 1000 bucks a night, but for a few hundred more, there are better options around, one of which I eventually moved to, having checked out early from Karthika. Perhaps the ‘resort’ has changed hands in the past couple of months because there was nothing commend worthy – the room was basic and dark, stained sheets, all possible sorts of vermins, service was lackluster, food so-so, frequent electricity cuts, no Wi-Fi, noise from the streets…altogether, highly avoidable. There are better options around.

Room Tip: Definitely do not take the row of rooms outside, specially 205
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthika P, Owner at Karthika Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest

Please note that this is a family run Hotel / B&B inn. There are labels sticked in all rooms >>> ANY COMPLAINT / SUGGESTION CONTACT ....... We used to get one or two calls in a year for some complaints. Karthika Plaza Resort is always ready to solve the problems of our guests. Unfortunately, there was no communication regarding your problem. Please check all guest reviews. I assure you that we are confident to solve all your genuine problems. Regarding rates No Comments. I have regrets for your feelings.
If you come back. please be in touch with karthikaresort.com / 9400761711/ 9946388654. We will be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

January February 2018 we were lucky to return to Karthika Plaza.
The rooms, service, food, all maintain the exceptional high standards of previous stays.
The transport provided free negates any inconvenience of not being on either the north or south cliff.
January / February Is festival season in Kerala and is an experience not to be missed, we were lucky to have one small festival pass on the road outside Karthika Plaza.
An observation five star hotels provide excellent rooms, excellent service, and excellent food, as does Karthika Plaza however, Karthika Plaza has an added concept, and that is CHARM something you can pay for but never buy.
Looking forward to next year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthika P, Owner at Karthika Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,
We are happy to receive such great feedback from you. It is an honour and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy guest will come back and stay again. There is no better advertising for us than a glowing testimonial from a satisfied guest like you. Thank you so much! And we are so glad that we could provide you with the facility and services you expected.Looking forward to welcoming you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This was my second visit after a 5 year gap and I was delighted to see how the beautiful gardens have been developed and maintained. This time I stayed for three weeks. The same excellent service and attention by friendly staff made this a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience. The help with travel arrangements for a trip to the south of India and the day to day assistance with getting around locally to events and places of interest left even more time for relaxation. Thank you to everyone at the Karthika for making my holiday so happy and enjoyable. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthika P, Owner at Karthika Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

DEAR GUEST

Thank you for your kind words regarding our lovely and very peaceful setting and the amazing hospitality shown by our staff. We work hard daily to provide the best standards of service at our hotel, ensuring guests feel comfortable and relaxed in their surroundings, and we appreciate it when our guests notice.We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again.We expect you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I stayed with my family for five days,we enjoyed our stay,staff very help full very nice garden surrounding, rooms are very clean and we will come back soon for more days stay beach and temple on walking distance and we enjoyed our stay also.

Room Tip: And ground floor is cool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jdevana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthika P, Guest Relations Manager at Karthika Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Pls. contact us for next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

A very good place to stay at, great service 24/7. Booked 2 nights but decided to stay another 7 as everything worked perfect. At anytime if you wished to go somewhere they drove you there, to the beaches, to places etc.
Thank you for making our vacation great!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karthika P, Owner at Karthika Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family were treated with the care and attention that we strive to offer to all our guests. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so.
We would love to welcome you / friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews