We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Run by a very friendly family, this place offer quiet, clean and relaxing rooms. It is located just in the middle of the Cliff, two minutes from the beach, one from the busy bar-restaurant and shops area. But what makes it so wonderful is the family who runs it, always ready to help you no matter what time is it and happy to share their family events together with tourists from all nearby guesthouses. A huge cake was distributed among all guests and family members during a birthday party celebrated when I was there. I can sincerely recommend this place for a wonderful stay in Varkala.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ola79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I had very good tine in taj palace!
All the family are amazing and very cind.
The room are clean and comftroble, hot water, free wi fi and very close to the beach. Im very recommend to stay here. Have fun!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank NorthStar563843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

The room is large with a nice shared terasse. The bed is confortable we had a really nice sleep. The owner was charming ans wellcoming. Free wifi. Yoga practice possible on the top roof terasse. Twitter minutes away from the beach. We recommand this place. Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank valabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I stayed in Raj Palace for three weeks! Amazing location, close to the cliff, really generous lovely owners! beautiful kind people, the rooms are clean, lots of light, hot water, spacious , there's laundry service, good price, free wifi. Loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anonymous123228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We happened across this place after deciding to just turn up in town! And we couldn't have asked for more! Rooms are spacious and very clean, they provide water as well for the normal price which is a nice little touch! Double bed was large and came with a large mosquito net hung over a frame which meant that it functioned properly and still gave you the proper size of the bed!

Great location, 2 mins from beach restaurants and shops. Wifi in room strong signal and good connection.

Bargin!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ChrisfPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews