We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akhil Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clafouti Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Magnolia Guesthouse(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InDa Hotel(Varkala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
85
30
22
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
30
22
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach resortplace to staythe cliffbudget hotelthis wonderful placeclean roomsrecommend this placenice staynon acyoga classesajinindiaayurvedamrtreatmentrelaxationretreat
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I visited the Kshetra Ayurveda Centre for rejuvenating spinal massage. It was a good experience. My masseuse was a lady named Padma. Very sweet and effective with her skills. It really was very relaxing. I did not stay in the property, but only visited for the oil massage. The staff was very helpful in getting me an appointment at my convenience. It was a relaxing experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank aanjanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The best U can get for the value of yr money.
Very nice service and location.
Comfy rooms and beds .
Backyard was also good. If you are going in mood to party with your friends then no need to go anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sparshtripathi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016


Kshetra Resort was simply superb. After a hard day of shopping on the cliff side I had to check in there for some stress management therapy under their AYURVEDA section which is of a century old tradition. The beach is away down, the cliff side street and in a great location .Dinner with table service which is second to none inside the hotel. The rich sense of tradition and it is depicted ; The murals, on the walls of the resort was something I enjoyed so much. I will definitely return next time.

Room Tip: The room was cool.
Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, General Manager at Kshetra Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your support. This is how we grow.thanks again see you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

an excellent place to stay with family. The staff was very freindly, in fact the proprietor of the place was himself present to ensure that the guest feel at home. It's too close to the beach. the staff accompanied us to the beach. the resort has done up well, they even provide pool facilities on request. the ayurveda massage facility available within the resort was excellent.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Srikkanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, Owner at Kshetra Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thanks srikanth, for this wonderful review... I attend each and every guest who, call on to kshetraresorts. @KSHETRA RESORTS everyone is trained and advised to do this way. Any ways, thanks again for this touching review. Wish to see u again soon... !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

"We had a remarkable stay in India at the Kshetra Beach Resorts. magnificent interiors, very good service and also an excellent dining too, i really recommend the Kshetra Beach Resort for others who are yet to experience the goodies in the Hotel. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only apprehensiveness was that the i over enjoyed myself which is not good in my health." As for the rest, they are just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veradiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, General Manager at Kshetra Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

we are on top of the world as i saw this comment . it is the experence rolls out like worlds and imagination... we really appreciate it thank you somuch for all these words, which means a world to us . thank you a lot see you again ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews