We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to be in Varkala!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 99 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Nice guethouse with really nice people! near from the beach and friendly place to enjoy your stay....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arnaud c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We are a family of 4, and stayed at this delightful place on the cliff at Varkala for 6 nights in January 2012 after reading positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. We stayed in two rooms, and both were very clean and tidy. Both had crisp white sheets, comfortable beds (with mosquito nets), and most importantly...spotless bathrooms. On the balcony outside was a delightful hammock to doze away those lazy hours before heading to one of the restaurants nearby, or the beach for a wakeup-swim [both beach and restaurants are only 4-5 mins away]. Hospitality is mentioned in many reviews.. and like others, we were treated to plenty of it. For example, on our last morning, Saji woke early just to make us hot lemon tea & say warm goodbyes.. even though our taxi was leaving extremely early (it was still dark outside).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BazzaFormez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

For 660 RPS we got a clean bed and basic but clean bathroom and excellent location less than a minute from the cliffs. The rooms here are basic, but entirely worth their price.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank dieWelt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I ve stayed at this guest house many times and have always had a lovely time. The rooms are clean and well looked after, Saji and her family did an excellent job of looking after me.

The guest house is just a few mins walk from the cliff and the beach. The thing i like most that its peaceful during the day and the night, we also had one of the best Thail here.

Room Tip: corner rooms upstairs are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kellyR608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at the Keratheeram for a few days and greatly enjoyed our visit. The close proximity to the beach was excellent as well as the cool breeze wafting into the room off of the majestic cliff. For a double we paid 600 which was very reasonable. It took us until our last day their to try Saji's famous sweet and spicy fish in her own welcoming home and lovely kitchen. Although we did not partake in the yoga, it is safe to say that I left the Keratheeram 2 days older, wiser, and spiritually cleansed. In all seriousness, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eddy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.2 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Varkala
399 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
49 reviews
1.0 km away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#7 of 52 in Varkala
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 52 in Varkala
262 reviews
0.7 km away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
383 reviews
0.1 km away
Kshetra Beach Resorts
Kshetra Beach Resorts
#24 of 52 in Varkala
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keratheeram Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keratheeram Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Kurakkanni, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: €10 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Keratheeram" is a very special guest house with its architecture alined with nature and thinking of your comfort. Cleanness and your comfort is our top priority. Come and visit us for a few stolen days from paradise in a friendly environment! During the day, you can benefit from our green garden, by resting on one hammock, reading your book, drinking your smoothies and and when it is the season, you can eat some good fruits from the trees :) Also we are growing our own tomatoes, green salads and parsley. Other than our garden, we have a roof top terrace where you can sit and relax in front of the ocean view. We tried to create a relaxing place with lots of books in many international languages, a good music and couple of board games for fun.t's a place where you can socialize with other people and make friends from all over the world. Also in the sunrises and sunsets, you can do your daily Yoga routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Keratheeram Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing