We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 103 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at the Keratheeram for a few days and greatly enjoyed our visit. The close proximity to the beach was excellent as well as the cool breeze wafting into the room off of the majestic cliff. For a double we paid 600 which was very reasonable. It took us until our last day their to try Saji's famous sweet and spicy fish in her own welcoming home and lovely kitchen. Although we did not partake in the yoga, it is safe to say that I left the Keratheeram 2 days older, wiser, and spiritually cleansed. In all seriousness, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eddy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Keratheeram Beach Resort in Varkala for 8 nights. The accommodation was spotlessly clean with quality bedding, bath towels and mosquito nets set in a pretty garden a stone's throw from North Cliff. Saji and her family looked after us extremely well and the price was much cheaper than any other places we looked at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vintage_Vix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Close to everything by the beach in Varkala. Clean rooms and very welcoming and friendly staff. helped us with whatever we wanted. They also offered Yoga in the morning on the roff top.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Angelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I spend few days in Keratheeram beach resort at january 2012. Hotel was very nice ans the rooms are clean and attached with moscito net . The hotel is very near to the cliff.Owners are behaving very nicely. The hatha yoga class at the roof top is one of the best I ever had.The teacher is qualified and postgraduate in yoga.He is taking a lot of care for every student who is attending his class and is giving a good training especially also for headstand.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rheka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

we are a group of people cam e here and stayed around three weeks in this lovely place.The owners are very friendly and helpful.They arrange anything we need.They allow me sometimes to cook in their kitchen.The rooms are very clean and the bathroom also very clean.In the room includes clean sheet,towels,toilet tissue,soap and extra bed sheet and mosquito net.In the balcony chairs table and hammock.All in all everything is perfect.so i recommend this place for all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are same.i like down stair room it is more cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank oxana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.6 km away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
403 reviews
0.7 km away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 52 in Varkala
963 reviews
0.3 km away
Ashiyana Cliff & Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Black Beach Resort
Black Beach Resort
#13 of 52 in Varkala
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keratheeram Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keratheeram Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Kurakkanni, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: €16 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Keratheeram" is a very special guest house with its architecture alined with nature and thinking of your comfort. Cleanness and your comfort is our top priority. Come and visit us for a few stolen days from paradise in a friendly environment! During the day, you can benefit from our green garden, by resting on one hammock, reading your book, drinking your smoothies and and when it is the season, you can eat some good fruits from the trees :) Also we are growing our own tomatoes, green salads and parsley. Other than our garden, we have a roof top terrace where you can sit and relax in front of the ocean view. We tried to create a relaxing place with lots of books in many international languages, a good music and couple of board games for fun.t's a place where you can socialize with other people and make friends from all over the world. Also in the sunrises and sunsets, you can do your daily Yoga routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Keratheeram Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing