We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
35
68
56
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
68
56
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government run heritage hotel the heart of the city legislative assembly kerala tourism grand building british army free buffet breakfast higher side rooms are spacious centrally located hotel star hotel walkable distance ktdc conference zoo ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Hotel is well maintained surprisingly by the government agencies. The staff are very courteous. Breakfast is very repetitive but tasty. The ambience is moderate but good. Overall it is value for money

Room Tip: Choose premium rooms
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganudadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_P_Joshua, General Manager at Mascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Sir,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Good and very comfortable stay. Very spacious rooms, which you will not get in any other hotel; Good ambiance; Centrally located. Recently renovated. Ayurveda health care center for body rejuvenation available. Delicious food choices; Kerala special dishes available.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Veeraragavan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The place is nice and ambiance is peaceful. We stayed at the premium room it was nice with pool view window. However the food was not up to the mark apart from breakfast, i feel this may be because I am a vegetarian so menu gets smaller for me. Overall had a very good time here.
One thing more i booked the hotel from make my trip. I had booked a heritage grand room but on arriving the room was not at all what they were showing on the website, when we told the hotel management about this they changed our room to premium one without any extra cost so thanks to the hotel manager for making our stay so luxurious

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Priyanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The hotel is located right in the middle of the city and so accesibility is very good, the restaurants are fair. The few areas to improivewould be the traning of the staff which was lacking making this hotel not that great

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jijoy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

the rooms were massive with double height rooms and it also had a huge balcony.the rooms have a electronic display to control the tv and the lights,i found it to be fidgety and all the functions were not upto the mark.the hotel has a swimming pool and has lush green gardens.it gives you a heritage expeience.the only thing i found was that the rooms were a bit overprized for that price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ArunK4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_P_Joshua, General Manager at Mascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Sir,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We will definitely look into the price factor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews