We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Keys Select Hotel, Thiruvananthapuram(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasudevam - Premium Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$52
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uday Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$41
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$104
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hycinth By Sparsa(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$60
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treebo Adrak(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
US$30
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$92
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Gardens Beach Resort & Ayurveda(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bio Veda Hill Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
12
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
12
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationclean roomsensuitewifitemple
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I've been staying in the Princess Inn for almost 15 years and have found the location excellent and the staff very helpful. It's centrally located only one block off MG road, walking distance from the bus and train station. If you want internet access in your room you might try room 104 - a large corner room directly above reception. They do a good job with the laundry. Rooms are clean and adequate, particularly for the price/location.

Room Tip: There are large rooms just off the stairwell which work well for families or groups.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms are pretty average, as would be expected with the price, but clean and suitable. Staff and general atmosphere lovely and helpful. Very good location, near to town and the bus/train station. No wifi in the room, but works sufficiently in the lobby. Also no restaurant, but tea/coffee/water available. (Plus a nice smart restaurant in the hotel opposite (with beer!))

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I stayed at the Princess Inn for eight nights over New Year and paid 625 rupees per night for a single room during peak tourist season. The room had a double bed with a thin, soft pillow plus a fan and a tv with a limited choice of channels. The attached bathroom had a toilet and cold shower. The service at reception was excellent. They were able to organise taxis to get me stress-free to and from the isolated football stadium 12kms away during the SAFF tournament as well as give me guidance on where to find places. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewwray2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Close to the train station

Unreliable wifi - appalling if you are trying to achieve something over the internet - posting on Facebook, sending emails. Doesn't reach rooms, certainly not on 3rd floor. You find people sat on the stair well trying to get wifi.

I chose a single non-ac room due to the cost of a/c. The room was situated on sunny side of the building so walls heated up - not the logical choice - makes more sense to make these rooms a/c as the a/c can cool the room down. Very keen to upgrade to a/c room but even extending my stay to 4 nights did not convince them to give me an upgrade discount outside of peak season. If the standard of the rooms had been higher, and wifi been reliable, and had their been a pleasant space to lay out my yoga mat, I would have upgraded but decided it was not worth the money.

Secretly turning off of the power to the rooms in the day time, un-known to me. Returned hot and sweaty after lunch to find i couldn't cool down. Eventually abandoned my room to use the wifi in the foyer, and politely asked when the power would be back on in my room. To their amusement they informed me the power had probably been switched off, as if that was obvious, and turned it back on. I asked why this had happened, who turns the power off to a booked room, and if it happens again i would check out and not extend my stay. (which was more to demonstrate my level of annoyance, i now know how to turn it back on) They didn't seem concerned. Happened again next day so i will check out tomorrow.

Asked for and received bottled water on a number of occasions no problem. One time i asked, in exactly the same way, the guy was puzzled, and returned with an empty water bottle filled with boiled water. Doing my best to be patient and realise i choose to travel in a country where i don't speak the local languages.

Otherwise staff did their best to assist, were kind, patient and gracious

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mini026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel itself is ok for a nights stay but nothing special with room a little buggy and bathrooms not the cleanest. The main problem with this place is the most unfriendly welcome received from the female receptionist. It felt like she didn't want us there and was annoyed we wanted to see the room first. Then due to being hot and tired and only staying one night we decided to take it she then refused to give me the wifi log in until we have paid for the room. On hindsight I wished we didn't award her customer service with our stay, I'd recommend looking elsewhere before coming here.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank aranneilporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews