We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This property is not maintained at all...forget about the word ayurvedic resort..the food is horrible..simply a basic dosa is not edible....to above it all dosa isn't served with chutney and Sambhar.. the receptionist is a smart marketing person.. she insist you ordering food before she leaves for the day saying we don't believe in storing rather we get everything fresh from the market...if you happen to visit the kitchen would come to know how much that lady can lie

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank niki131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The sea view from the balcony was deeply calming and sipping coffee in the morning watching the horizon is priceless. The pool was great and the food homely. My disappointment upon not being able to swim in the rough sea was taken care by the well maintained swimming pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's located few kms away from the beach.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sai sundar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We booked the resort after trusting the online information and was lied by the contact person at the resort about the close proximity to the beach! However, found out when checked in that the resort was 2.5km far from the beach. the property is small and swimming pool was terribly dirty.
The staff is helpful and friendly but that does not help much as the kitchen is not fully functional and food is just average. This considering the fact that our stay was at a supposedly peak tourist time of first week of Jan.2017.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Resort was very small
Swimming pool was very dirty...
Staff was very friendly n very helpfull
But the food was very very average
Chef was trying very much
But....
I think the chef was not trained .
Rooms are very good n beautiful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sumit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillgardens, Manager at Hotel Hill Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Sumit,
Greetings from Hill Gardens,

With reference to your review on this platform, we would first like to thank you for your support & patronizing us, and more so sparing time to comments on our services.

On behalf of Hill Gardens team I wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope that you would consider this as ‘one of’ case and continue your patronage towards Hill Gardens.

Your points have been taken care of & appropriate action has been taken. It is important for us to get such feedbacks so as to maintain our service standards.

Once again please accept our sincere apology & looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hill Gardens, Kerala on your next visit.

Regards,

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews