We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The sea view from the balcony was deeply calming and sipping coffee in the morning watching the horizon is priceless. The pool was great and the food homely. My disappointment upon not being able to swim in the rough sea was taken care by the well maintained swimming pool. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's located few kms away from the beach.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sai sundar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We booked the resort after trusting the online information and was lied by the contact person at the resort about the close proximity to the beach! However, found out when checked in that the resort was 2.5km far from the beach. the property is small and swimming pool was terribly dirty.
The staff is helpful and friendly but that does not help much as the kitchen is not fully functional and food is just average. This considering the fact that our stay was at a supposedly peak tourist time of first week of Jan.2017.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Resort was very small
Swimming pool was very dirty...
Staff was very friendly n very helpfull
But the food was very very average
Chef was trying very much
But....
I think the chef was not trained .
Rooms are very good n beautiful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sumit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillgardens, Manager at OYO 6814 Hill Gardens Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Sumit,
Greetings from Hill Gardens,

With reference to your review on this platform, we would first like to thank you for your support & patronizing us, and more so sparing time to comments on our services.

On behalf of Hill Gardens team I wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope that you would consider this as ‘one of’ case and continue your patronage towards Hill Gardens.

Your points have been taken care of & appropriate action has been taken. It is important for us to get such feedbacks so as to maintain our service standards.

Once again please accept our sincere apology & looking forward to welcoming you once again at Hill Gardens, Kerala on your next visit.

Regards,

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I stayed @ Hill Gardens with my wife during our trip to TVM a month back. Located very close to the serene beach of Kovalam, its quiet and peaceful. One can expect a treat of excellent Indian cuisine (delicacies from Kerala) and a very refreshing and authentic Ayurvedic treatment. The services offered are quite excellent for the price, great experience ambience & top notch and professional service. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GirishA129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillgardens, Manager at OYO 6814 Hill Gardens Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Girish,
Greetings from Hill Gardens,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and we thank you for your time to share a review on TripAdvisor.
Our hotel is the best destination for our guests to enjoy a relaxing vacation. It is a pleasure to learn that our proximity to the happening places of the city added much ease to your stay.
We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to offer you a memorable holiday experience.

Regards,

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I had a wonderful time with my friends at this resort. A quiet and small place with a beautiful view and great ambience. We had a blast and enjoyed our stay. Beach was close by but we rarely went out since they have a very good restaurant. Overall a vacation spot at its best.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have better view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeM5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillgardens, Manager at OYO 6814 Hill Gardens Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear George,
Greetings from Hill Gardens,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Kovalam. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.
I have shared your great words with my team and its a source of motivation for us to perform each time.

Regards,

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews