We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
95
48
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
48
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pepper railway station guest relation executive breakfast buffet was really good shower enclosure latest amenities value for money buffet dinner excellent hotel south indian items lobby level star facilities excellent hospitality nice spread well trained staff neat and clean rooms easy access
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality experience.... very tasty food... good ambiance of restaurant...bright lights are gaving more buety for restaurant...I couldn't stay in the hotel... But I feeling awesome service from an only restaurant....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sujiths957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you at The Central Residency during your recent visit.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise on our Service, food and ambiance. It is our constant endeavor to ensure we exceed the expectations that our guests have from us. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team to whom it always has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We thank you once again for your appreciative comments and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
Ph.: 7356444301
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Had to stay for a few hours in Thiruvanthapuram before travelling,found this hotel on booking.com and booked it.checked in smoothly and quick,the lobby is clean and cool.the room was again clean and spacious with all necessary amenities.went for the buffet lunch at Black Pepper which was delicious and worth the money,basically a mix of South and north Indian dishes.Came back again for dinner with my family and found the buffet again to be great.the staff also are quick.A great stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ReneUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Central Residency, Trivandrum for your recent stay.

Thank you for your compliment on our service, cleanliness, room, and food. “TCR” experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your experience so enjoyable. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to have more opportunity to enhance your experience whenever you have Trivandrum in your travel list.

Warm Regards

Ajith G Warrier
Ph: 7356444301
gm@thecentralresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel. Stayed for three nights in June 2018.

Location, very central. Close proximity to the main railway station, all the shopping areas and businesses.

Hotel is quite new , VERY clean, spacious rooms with good linen and bathroom amenities. For the price that you pay, BRILLIANT!

Breakfast, FANTASTIC! Great options, fresh food, enough options including continental. Must try out the local options too.

Trivandrum can be proud of this hotel. A great Value for Money hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 271dineshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Central Residency, Trivandrum!!

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at The Central Residency and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to note that the overall experience at the hotel met up to your expectations and thank you for your praise on our hospitality,location,food services,cleanliness and room. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guest with the highest level of comfort and therefore we assure you that we would strive to provide the best of experiences always.

Thank you once again for your generous compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
Ph: 7356444301
gm@thecentalresidency.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Stayed with family in their deluxe room for 3 days. It is a centrally located, reasonably new, budget hotel with 4 star facilities.
The reception was very helpful and same applies to all staff. We had requested for an early check in and late checkout, which they provided without any fuss. The buffet breakfast had a good spread and staff were willing to help in any way they can.
Room was spacious and well maintained. Toilets were spotless & clean with all basic amenities provided.
The mini-fitness centre on the top floor has basic equipment and a beautiful view of the city.
I would certainly go back there on my next visit to Trivandrum and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone without any kind of reservation in mind.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are really spacious with separate lounge within the room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Central Residency, Trivandrum!!

Thank you for choosing The Central Residency for your recent stay and for this excellent review. As you rightly mention our Hotel is located in centre of the Trivandrum city. The location is one of our main advantages. The Central Railway station and bus station is only 600 meter away from the hotel and the International Airport is only 5 km away. The famous Sree padmanabha temple is only 2 km away and the Attukal Deavi temple is only 3 km away, also there is so many tourist spot are nearby (Zoo, museum, Priyadarshini Planetarium etc..) The hotel provides a perfect location for both business and leisure travellers.

We are delighted to note that the overall experience at the hotel met up to your expectations and thank you for your praise on our hospitality, food, services, facilities and room. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guest with the highest level of comfort and therefore we assure you that we would strive to provide the best of experiences always.

I truly value your feedback and it will be our endeavor to continue being your preferred hotel in Trivandrum.

Warm Regards

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
Ph: 7356444301
gm@thecentalresidency.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Well Managed, Good housekeeping, Value for money food, Excellent Location & Good view, Courteous staff, 4 Star amenities at the cost of low budget hotels. This is my 4th visit & will visit again.Wish you all the Best.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajithgwarrier, General Manager at The Central Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Central Residency, Trivandrum.

Thank you for choosing to stay The Central Residency, Trivandrum!!

We are pleased to read about your confidence in The Central Residency and that you have always been satisfied with your stays. Thank you for complimenting on our Housekeeping, food, location, staff and amenities.

Your feedback is very encouraging and will inspire us to scale greater heights of excellence.

I do hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again very soon and thank you ever so much for posting a very nice review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards

Ajith G Warrier
General Manager
Ph: 7356444301
gm@thecentalresidency.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews