We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greenwoods Resort(Thekkady)
US$74
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Periyar Villa Home Stay , Thekkady(Kumily)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Canopy(Thekkady)
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$145
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stay Melody(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monsoon Retreats Eco-Stay(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panthalams Homestay(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kofiland(Thekkady)
US$146
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppervine Hotel(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
347
263
71
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
263
71
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic villaroyal villaswimming poolglass walllarge balconiesexcellent viewtop floorwelcome drinkclose to natureawesome locationspice gardentall treeshotel staffcourteous staffreception areafood qualitypleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

A long drive from alleppey to thekkady, we reached wild corridor by 6pm. The property looked spacious , with a great valley forest view.

The rooms were decent, balcony fantastic! The services however , really need improvement. There was a tv that didn't work. We called maintenance , but the guy left without fixing it. The internet didn't connect anywhere. When we went to the reception to complain , we saw that each and every room was complaining About the same things. Also, there was a light on a bedroom that would switch on and off on its own.

The food was above average. We ordered room service , as the buffet looked very depressing. Breakfast buffet was decent.

Overall, a nice property with a great view. But try get some entertainment for yourself because the Internet and tv may not work.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nakul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We stayed there for 1 night, when we reached in night around 9, we were told that dinner will be served till 9:30 PM so better to get dinner first.
This resort is at outskirts, food should be served till bit late. We had dinner over there, but didn't like the food.
Price wise this was the costliest stay during our Kerala Trip, but food was very disappointed.
Rooms were well maintained and quite big actually like a resort. They should improve the food quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Hospitality : Excellent
Room - Decent spacious delax room with balcony view was excellent . Had a good time with friends in balcony . we can not sit at balcony if we kodaikanal munnar due to chill climate at night but special in thekkady is we can enjoy manageable cool climate .
Swimming pool has to be maintained properly though it's difficult when trees are surrounded . Pool was not clean when I saw ...
If anyone who don't want to go out and need to have good peaceful time then this place would be good. Best place for honeymooners
Food costly but tasty . Breakfast very good . Guava milk shake was tasty .
beer was toooo costly inside so buy out side and bring if you want anything .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kannan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We had good experiences in the hotel and enjoyed nicely. The hotel experience was different wish we had here I would like refer my friends and family to enjoy there holiday in wild corridor.
And staff Soniya and Neelu was good guidance with us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 11,309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely overwhelmed to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay during your trip. It is rewarding for the team when our guests enjoy their experiences with us. We thank you for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team members.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Really a awesome place to visit. The friends are friendly and they help us to have a great stay. the promptness of their service and food is good.Good views from the balcony. All the standards are followed and the rooms are spacious. They have maintained their place good. The swimming pool is maintained good. Overall a good place to spend your holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel.
We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We look forward to your future visit to this home away from home for you to relax, rejuvenate and feel pampered.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews