We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I stayed this holiday season in this property. Excellent view and great place to stay. Also staffs were really helpful. Specifically Mr. Srikant and Mr Fahat helped us in case of emergency situation. Really appreciate their help.

Overall had great time.

Room Tip: best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davakrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

A long drive from alleppey to thekkady, we reached wild corridor by 6pm. The property looked spacious , with a great valley forest view.

The rooms were decent, balcony fantastic! The services however , really need improvement. There was a tv that didn't work. We called maintenance , but the guy left without fixing it. The internet didn't connect anywhere. When we went to the reception to complain , we saw that each and every room was complaining About the same things. Also, there was a light on a bedroom that would switch on and off on its own.

The food was above average. We ordered room service , as the buffet looked very depressing. Breakfast buffet was decent.

Overall, a nice property with a great view. But try get some entertainment for yourself because the Internet and tv may not work.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nakul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We stayed there for 1 night, when we reached in night around 9, we were told that dinner will be served till 9:30 PM so better to get dinner first.
This resort is at outskirts, food should be served till bit late. We had dinner over there, but didn't like the food.
Price wise this was the costliest stay during our Kerala Trip, but food was very disappointed.
Rooms were well maintained and quite big actually like a resort. They should improve the food quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Hospitality : Excellent
Room - Decent spacious delax room with balcony view was excellent . Had a good time with friends in balcony . we can not sit at balcony if we kodaikanal munnar due to chill climate at night but special in thekkady is we can enjoy manageable cool climate .
Swimming pool has to be maintained properly though it's difficult when trees are surrounded . Pool was not clean when I saw ...
If anyone who don't want to go out and need to have good peaceful time then this place would be good. Best place for honeymooners
Food costly but tasty . Breakfast very good . Guava milk shake was tasty .
beer was toooo costly inside so buy out side and bring if you want anything .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kannan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We had good experiences in the hotel and enjoyed nicely. The hotel experience was different wish we had here I would like refer my friends and family to enjoy there holiday in wild corridor.
And staff Soniya and Neelu was good guidance with us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 11,309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely overwhelmed to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay during your trip. It is rewarding for the team when our guests enjoy their experiences with us. We thank you for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team members.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
3.9 km away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#20 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#16 of 45 in Thekkady
1,058 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#24 of 45 in Thekkady
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 45 in Thekkady
521 reviews
3 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
514 reviews
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 45 in Thekkady
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: €45 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing