We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
1,104
307
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
307
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop tree house ginger coffee green wood honeymoon villa cooking demo dance performance private pool warm welcome traditional dance cooking class tall trees kumily town welcome drink traditional kerala special thanks excellent hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Excellent place to stay. The hotel has beautiful grounds and is also located next to a shopping street which was handy. This hotel was my favourite in Kerela and I would definitely visit again if I came back. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were all very polite and friendly and made our stay at the hotel very enjoyable. A special thanks to the reception team and chefs who made us feel very welcome and provided an excellent service.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SukiM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, Operations Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for sharing your review .

We are delighted to hear that you had a good time with us.

Happy to hear that you Greenwoods could become your favorite among Kerala Stay.

Thanks for the kind words of appreciation on team members.

Many thanks for recommending us and look forward to host you during your next holidays.

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Once you enter the inconspicuous gate to Greenwoods Resort you are transported away from the hustle bustle of the Thekkady town to a truly serene natural environ.
They offer a bunch of activities like cooking demo, saree draping, dance performance and some trekking visits to spice garden/ jungle. We stayed there for just one night and did the tour of their resort where we were shown a variety of trees, flowers, spices and their pet animals. The highlight definitely was the treetop cafe.
The food is delicious. We stayed in the premium suite which was very good.

We will definitely plan a two day stay here next time.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shroov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, Operations Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your valuable time spent in writing a review on us.

Happy that we could meet your expectation levels. It gives us great pleasure that you have enjoyed the cooking demo, saree draping, dance performance

We welcome you back to Greenwoods Resort during your next holidays and spent more time with us.


Thanks & Regards
For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable,clean the employees are very friendly, always concerned with you But it's a four star hotel
It's near the city And close to the lake
The handicraft it's a little cheaper than in the jeew quarter in Cochim but not much
You must as usual bargain

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoseS563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, Operations Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable time with us.

We look forward to host you during your next vacation

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

excellent place to stay, staffs were polite and always ready to help. we stayed in ''rithika''- the cottage with plunge pool, which was pleasant and spacious, resort is peaceful, eventhough it situated in the heart of town.

Room tip: resort is easily accessible
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ArunA974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, Operations Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your time in writing the review on TripAdvisor.

With great pleasure we understand that you had a comfortable time with us.

Happy to know that you had enjoyed the hospitality, ambiance & location

We welcome you back to Greenwoods for your next vacation

For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the Greenwoods, and there is really nothing to complain. Remarkably peaceful for being so close to the city centre, everything is very well maintained and clean, the rooms are spacious, the pool area nice, the breakfast has enough to choose from for western tastes. And the restaurant makes an authentic impression to me, the dishes not softened to accomodate european tastes. Attentive personnel - to cut a long story short: full recommendation!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kai_Seemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep C, Operations Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for sharing your experience at Greenwoods.

We are delighted to understand that the stay at Greenwoods was memorable one.
Thanks for the kind words of appreciation on Staff , food, & the location of resort.

We welcome you back to stay with us for your next holidays.

Thanks & Regards
For Team Greenwoods
Dileep Chandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews