We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
1,066
306
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
306
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop tree house ginger coffee green wood honeymoon villa cooking demo dance performance private pool f b manager traditional dance tall trees kumily town cooking class welcome drink play area traditional kerala special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I am delighted to choose this hotel for my stay at thekkady
property is very good
hotel staff courtesy is outstanding
restaurant is excellent
although hotel location is not into forest but in b/w the crowded place in city
but once you enter the hotel it feel like we are in forest hotel staff goes out of boundary to make their guest special
although I didn't see a single animal during my ride at periyar lake but stay at thekaddy and my journey from chinnakannal to thekaddy itself is worth experience to go to thekaddy

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank jainrajesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar R, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable and comfortable time with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and your words of appreciation has been shared with the team


We look forward to welcoming you again for your next holiday.

For Team Greenwoods

Shankar R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Had a short but wonderful stay at this resort right in the middle of trees and yet very near the town. There was even a cafe on a tree house at the resort. They had complimentary cooking class, traditional dance and even demo on how to tie a saree. Will plan for longer stay next time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Prema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar R, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks for your review. Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward for a longer stay with us next time.

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods
Shankar R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Yesterday i stayed in this resort. We got a very warm welcome from front door staff. Neat and clean atmosphere. They were treating both indians and foreigners in same way. Only bad experience is the current failure issue.even though its for 1 min. Breakfast is awesome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank tonykakkanattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar R, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

We are thankful to you in writing this review on us . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the power failure we have addressed the issue. We have automated power backup system at our resort.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regard.

We look forward for your stay with us during your next holiday

For Team Greenwoods

Shankar R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Wowwwwwwwwwwww!!! What an amazing resort!!! We stayed with our family during the first week of july in this resort. On reaching there, we were received with smiling faces of the staff with cardamom garlands. The scenery around you will take you to some other world. Really amazing. Resort is in located in centre of the city, but yet you cannot hear any noise from outside.
We were so delighted to get an upgrade on our rooms. The rooms which were given to us were very spacious, clean and sophisticated. Bathrooms were very neat with rain showers and 24hrs running hot water.
The resort by itself has lots of activities like cookery show, dance programmes & property visit etc and we thoroughly enjoyed everything. Breakfast had a good buffet spread with south Indian items and some continental items. The swimming pool was clean. The only issue is about the timings. Pool timings are between 8am to 7pm. As a tourist, we roam full time in visiting places outside and we relax only during night at resort and the pool will be closed by that time.
They were running a “Plant a tree campaign” & my son enjoyed planting a tree sapling.
On the whole, we really enjoyed the stay and we will definitely go and stay there in future.

Room Tip: All rooms are neat. Not sure about other categories. Amaravathy is a very good choice for families.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar R, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Guest

Namaskaram!

Many thanks our your time in writing a review. We are delighted to hear that we could meet your expectation levels. We are happy that we could create a "WOW" factor during your stay.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed our cooking demos, cultural programs & the food.

We look forward to host your during your next stay with us.

Thanks & Regards

For Team Greenwoods

Shankar R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Wonderful hotel- extremely efficient and courteous staff.
Especially Manager Ratheesh who is multilingual.
And most of the shops are are also just outside the gate.
Very professional staff
I am looking forward to my next trip there

Room Tip: take rooms 804/805/806
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 424cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar R, General Manager at Greenwoods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thanks a ton for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable and comfortable time with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and your words of appreciation has been shared with the team

Many thanks for the special mention about our team member.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next holiday.

For Team Greenwoods

Shankar R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews