We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quite place to relax”
Review of Carmelia Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carmelia Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A place away from city. Super quite place to relax. Had my first visit to tree house and was fun. Good huge property and courteous staff. Huge clean rooms and excellent service. Had its own nature trail walk which was serene.

Room Tip: Near to swimming pool on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable! Yes it is the word to describe our experience here. The hotel property is spread over 55 acres with 25 rooms. The rooms were very spacious and the swimming pool view from our balcony was too good. They have a recreation room where you can play indoor games like foosball, carrom, chess etc. They even had a bogie to transfer us to the room and back.The hotel staff was very cooperative and they had even organised plantation walk and fun activities for the hotel guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sagar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the deluxe cottage for two nights. Had an awesome experrience of nature friendly surrounding with a nice pool to have an dip on right at the centre. Taste of the food was awesome as well as the service. The check in and check out processes was smooth and appropriate. Had a nice nature walk with in the property. Overall had a good experience. Thanks to the entire team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sureshbobban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed with family for 3 nights, on a tree house. Tree house was beautiful. Resort was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food in the buffet was very good. Recreation room with carrom board and chess is available. Safari ride was good fun. Wifi was available in the reception area. Spa was good with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Carmelia Heavens... 

It was our first anniversary and Carmelia Heavens made it a memorable one. 

It is a beautiful plantation resort with cordial staff.

The warm welcome we received is highly commendable Their overwhelming hospitality and deference for our expectations made me apprise of it.

Ebullient, polite and austere resturant team contributed the most to make our stay pleasant, they offered us super delicious cake, arranged candle night dinner for us, played Hindi old melodies, prepared dinner (out of menu) as per our demand deserves applause. Food was really delicious, thanks to the Chef and team.


Plantation walk by Omman was really appreciable and thankful.


Thanks for this lovely experience and we would love to visit you again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anubhav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
14.6 km away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
14 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 45 in Thekkady
1,237 reviews
14.8 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 45 in Thekkady
541 reviews
14.5 km away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
952 reviews
14 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmelia Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmelia Haven

Address: Vandanmedu | Idukki District, Thekkady 685551, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range: €56 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmelia Haven 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
55 acres of lush green spice-plantation with lots of activities for all age groups. You can have the feel of luxury tree houses or cave-room. Unmatchable ambiance and top-notch hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carmelia Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmelia Haven Thekkady, India - Kerala
Carmelia Haven Hotel Thekkady

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing