We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
232
188
52
21
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
188
52
21
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house cave room jacuzzi villa jeep safari nature trail tea plantation plantation resort plantation walk huge property outdoor shower acres of land place called swimming pool front office must visit place restaurant staff excellent resort
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable! Yes it is the word to describe our experience here. The hotel property is spread over 55 acres with 25 rooms. The rooms were very spacious and the swimming pool view from our balcony was too good. They have a recreation room where you can play indoor games like foosball, carrom, chess etc. They even had a bogie to transfer us to the room and back.The hotel staff was very cooperative and they had even organised plantation walk and fun activities for the hotel guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sagaro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the deluxe cottage for two nights. Had an awesome experrience of nature friendly surrounding with a nice pool to have an dip on right at the centre. Taste of the food was awesome as well as the service. The check in and check out processes was smooth and appropriate. Had a nice nature walk with in the property. Overall had a good experience. Thanks to the entire team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sureshbobban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed with family for 3 nights, on a tree house. Tree house was beautiful. Resort was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food in the buffet was very good. Recreation room with carrom board and chess is available. Safari ride was good fun. Wifi was available in the reception area. Spa was good with reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Carmelia Heavens... 

It was our first anniversary and Carmelia Heavens made it a memorable one. 

It is a beautiful plantation resort with cordial staff.

The warm welcome we received is highly commendable Their overwhelming hospitality and deference for our expectations made me apprise of it.

Ebullient, polite and austere resturant team contributed the most to make our stay pleasant, they offered us super delicious cake, arranged candle night dinner for us, played Hindi old melodies, prepared dinner (out of menu) as per our demand deserves applause. Food was really delicious, thanks to the Chef and team.

Plantation walk by Omman was really appreciable and thankful.

Thanks for this lovely experience and we would love to visit you again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anubhav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at one of the jaccuzzi villas. The weather during summer was really hot and suggest placing air -conditioners. Food was excellent. Oomen, at the front desk was very helpful. WiFi is only available at the Front Desk and lobby area. Plantation walk in the morning is must!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms close to the main restaurant ,if you are travelling with children.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelnohassles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews