We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Asma Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Asma Tower
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Kozhikode
Cochin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good rooms”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Smart hotel in the centre of Calicut. Excellent rooms, clean and smart, with 24 hour hot water.
Breakfast is so-so but their is no charge for this meal.
This is not the cheapest place in town but it is central. Seems to be aimed at business clients.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jof I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    83
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
53
26
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed in Asma Tower last week with family . Front Office Mgr Renu very cordial and hassle free booking

Thumbs up - 10 mins auto drive from Rly. Station , quick checkin , good buffet spread for complimentary breakfast , contemporary styling in restaurant very appealing to the eyes, clean rooms

Downers - Almost nil, but toilets could be more modern with better exhaust for freshness

Would recommend to anyone visiting Calicut, since its bang on Mavoor Road, and near Big Bazaar and Focus Mall

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natasha1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I had a stay in this hotel for three days . The hospitality of the hotel is best for choosing this hotel. The room is quite well designed and maintained tidy . The varieties of food present in their menu is adhering to people from anywhere . Gentle and Professional approach of the room service executives had given me happiness. Well established and good servicing .I strongly recommend this hotel .They do arrange anything if we need out of their menu . It is my pleasure in appreciating the front end Manager Ms.Renu Nair.

By

Dr.Mohammed Yaseen ,Associate Scientist ,UK

Room Tip: Travellers to Calicut either NRI/Foreigner may have to choose this hotel for their admirable and hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DR MOHAMMED YAS... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed with my family on 18/19 November 2011. This hotel is centrally located with necessary amenities for a 3 star category. Thanks for not Bar attached. Rooms are worth for money for a 1-2 days visit. Staff are service minded. Excellent food in restaurant.Suggest to start breakfast at 7.30 AM for the benefit of guests have official programmes in the outskirts of the city. Ample space for car parking. No bed coffee is available on call at 6.30 AM. Suggest to provide an electric Tea kettle with milk powder, sugar, tea bags etc in the room for self making of tea. plan to visit again. Best regards. Sudhakaran, Kochi

Room Tip: I stayed in 5th floor and have some sound of generator on the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viswanath57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The staff at this hotel are amazing. We stayed for a week on a business trip last year coming from the USA in July 2010 and this year Sept 2011. Anything we needed, from hiring cars to getting phones, to making photocopies or even having duct tape on hand, they arranged it quickly, efficiently, and kindly. The rates are reasonable, free wi-fi in the lobby, rooms were cool and clean, with comfortable beds in the executive rooms, a much-needed quiet retreat from the busy outside. We catered a dinner for a business meeting and asked them to send up their best...and it was! We totally recommend Asma Tower and the wonderful staff that works there.

Room Tip: We felt upgrading to the Executive room was worth the extra little cost. Roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jzfromarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkmohamed, Owner at Hotel Asma Tower, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Asma Tower !

Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to post the review.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 37 in Kozhikode
264 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyson Heritage
Hyson Heritage
#8 of 37 in Kozhikode
97 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 37 in Kozhikode
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 37 in Kozhikode
153 reviews
1.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
12.8 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 37 in Kozhikode
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asma Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asma Tower

Property: Hotel Asma Tower
Address: Mavoor Road, Kozhikode 673004, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asma Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Asma Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing