We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PLEASANT STAY”
Review of Hotel Abad Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abad Plaza
Ranked #35 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time staying at the Abad Plaza last week. Centrally located access was easy. Really helpful staff and brilliant comfortable rooms made the stay even more pleasant. The room that I stayed was well apponted, nicely furnished and clean. It was very spacious that I could easily move about in my wheelchair inside the room.
Lovely lunch and most helpful staff like Lekha, Biju etc made me feel very comfortable. They madesure that I had an easy checkin, good assistance and a seamless checkout. Thank you very much for that.
I will certainly give this one a huge thumsup. If you are visiting cochin and want to be centrally located Abad is an excellent choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank RAGHUUNNI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear RAGHUUNNI1,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Nicest thing about this hotel was the fact that quite a nice shopping centre was close by.
We spent some time there after our tour.
The location of this hotel is not in the touristy areas near or close to the fisherman's nets - old town (which I would have probably preferred)but the stay was well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EStruwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EStruwig,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. Our hotel is at the Kochi city centre which is 13 Km away from the old heritage area. Our location is ideal for shopping since it is at the heart of Kochi. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Our Kerala trip begins from Kochi. We have booked the entire hotel stay in Kerala with Abad group of hotels. Special thanks to Mr. Prince for his suggestions, support and opinions while booking.

We stayed for 1 night (26th September 2017) in Abad plaza..
We booked 2 rooms for 5 adults and 1 infant. Rooms were really Good with all modern amenities.. Rooms were spacious, with plenty number of charging points (necessary specifically when you are traveling with an infant) . The behaviour of all the staffs was really good. They were responsive on every queries.
We opted for room service for the dinner.
Although food was little expensive but the quantity was sufficient. (For example, 2 side dishes served 5 people). Taste was also very nice.. Next morning started with buffet breakfast, plenty of options available both for continental and Indian. Additional to this one live counter was there where you can ask for choice of omlette.

At the time of checkout, we were personally greeted by the manager and given all the required information for subsequent hotels.

Thanks Abad for this wonderful beginning!! Hope to come back with updates and more reviews for Abad Copper castle, Abad luxury houseboat and Abad Harmonia..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CHATTERJEEsanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear CHATTERJEEsanand,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us.
We hope to be able to host you again upon your return.
Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very good place to stay. Appreciate the way they keep the property well maintained. Very clean and neat. Easily accessible location. Food quality is superb. Excellent buffet breakfast. Recommendable for stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very good to stay nice hospitality,good service. It's excellent place to stay ,food is also good.. This Hotel treats all customers as guests in letter and spirits.

I'm looking forward to my next trip to Kochi and to Hotel Abad .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank sivadas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sivadas,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 km away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#48 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
272 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#67 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
128 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
ibis Kochi City Centre- An AccorHotels Brand
ibis Kochi City Centre- An Accor...
#23 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
133 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 35 in Ernakulam
413 reviews
1.2 km away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#8 of 35 in Ernakulam
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Plaza

Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#18 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €44 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Plaza Hotel
Hotel Abad Plaza Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing