We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Abad Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abad Plaza
Ranked #43 of 229 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Very good place to stay. Appreciate the way they keep the property well maintained. Very clean and neat. Easily accessible location. Food quality is superb. Excellent buffet breakfast. Recommendable for stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very good to stay nice hospitality,good service. It's excellent place to stay ,food is also good.. This Hotel treats all customers as guests in letter and spirits.

I'm looking forward to my next trip to Kochi and to Hotel Abad .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank sivadas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sivadas,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

One of the security staff was so rude...it was unbelievable ..stay was good..so was the breakfast...had booked two rooms for two nights.was supposed to extend..however,doubt if i am ever gonna come back here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank zahir ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Zahir Ali,

Thank you for taking time to review us. But we are really concerned to see that you had a bad incident with the security staff. We whole heartedly apologise for the same. We hope to be able to remedy these faults in order to improve going forward. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us in our pursuit to provide an optimal and enjoyable stay for our valued customers. So thank you once again for taking the time to share with us with your thoughts. We really appreciate it.
Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, booked a suite and a superior room. The location is right on MG Road, so convenient if you want to be in the city. There is also a mall just next to it, Centre Mall. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious enough, the suite being bigger with a living area. Breakfast was good, mostly Kerala cuisine. The only negatives if at all are that the property is old, and there was a damp feeling in the rooms. The highlight of this place is definitely the staff, at the reception, housekeeping and at the restaurant. Very accommodating and helpful. Overall it's a good place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BeingUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was excellent, Great value for money , Excellent location, superb maintenance, well spread breakfast, quick response to any query, spacious clean rooms. In short fellow biz travellers should not look beyond this hotel when travelling to Kochi

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jobinj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Jobin,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 km away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#48 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
276 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#67 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
129 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 36 in Ernakulam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#6 of 36 in Ernakulam
314 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Kochi City Centre- An AccorHotels Brand
ibis Kochi City Centre- An Accor...
#23 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
142 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Plaza

Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#20 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €40 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Plaza Hotel
Hotel Abad Plaza Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing