We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”
Review of Hotel Abad Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Abad Plaza
Ranked #36 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

it in heart of cochin in MG Road & near to metro station and well maintained, Check-in timings is after 11.00 am, Hotel has complimentary breakfast has both continental and kerala style, u can reach hotel any time, u are close to marine drive , 7-8 km is main lulu mall for any purchase. Town is famous for gold jewellery and all main brands are in town.

Room Tip: any room i stayed in superior in 5 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Muralidhara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Muralidhara,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule in order to review us. Your comments are incredibly important to us and will help in improving our services in the future.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again.
Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We went to this hotel for a lunch , travelled from Alleppey to cochin, in the hot sun of May 2017. Nice ambience, clean washrooms. Tasty food. Service was also good. We had the full course of food starting with soup. Food was tasty. Except kichdi which was a bit spicy and hot, all others were tasty

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mamatha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Mamatha,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your food at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Abad plaza about 6 years ago while travelling around kerala
The hotel is located on MG road and the shopping area are well under reach .
Semati the famous saree shop is close by
Abad Atrium was still under construction
The room we stayed in was good neat and well maintained
The restaurant where buffet used to be laid was not very spacious but the food was sumptuous

Will stay here if I ever go 2 Kochi again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank avisharma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Avisharma77,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located. Very clean, comfortable, and has all the amenities that you can expect from a business hotel. The staff however is not half as friendly as their counterparts in Abad Greenforest Thekkady. They never smile. That one improvement can make this a great hotel. Abad Group, hope you are listening.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sachunjyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel was excellent and the price is also commensurate with the facilities there. Food served has good spread and tasty. Staff were very welcoming and they even took care of my children during meals. Swimming pool is small but sufficient for kids and even adults as it was about 7 feet deep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sampath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sampath,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 km away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#50 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
273 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#67 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
128 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
ibis Kochi City Centre- An AccorHotels Brand
ibis Kochi City Centre- An Accor...
#23 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
133 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 35 in Ernakulam
413 reviews
1.2 km away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#8 of 35 in Ernakulam
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Plaza

Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#19 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €44 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Plaza Hotel
Hotel Abad Plaza Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing