We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
137
229
97
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
229
97
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadcentral mallheart of the citybuffet lunchsuperior roomtravel deskroom servicebusiness tripcomfortable staycoffee shopnice place to staybuffet spreadseafoodrooms are spacioushotel is situatedtasty foodcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We went to this hotel for a lunch , travelled from Alleppey to cochin, in the hot sun of May 2017. Nice ambience, clean washrooms. Tasty food. Service was also good. We had the full course of food starting with soup. Food was tasty. Except kichdi which was a bit spicy and hot, all others were tasty

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mamatha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Mamatha,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your food at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Abad plaza about 6 years ago while travelling around kerala
The hotel is located on MG road and the shopping area are well under reach .
Semati the famous saree shop is close by
Abad Atrium was still under construction
The room we stayed in was good neat and well maintained
The restaurant where buffet used to be laid was not very spacious but the food was sumptuous

Will stay here if I ever go 2 Kochi again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank avisharma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Avisharma77,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located. Very clean, comfortable, and has all the amenities that you can expect from a business hotel. The staff however is not half as friendly as their counterparts in Abad Greenforest Thekkady. They never smile. That one improvement can make this a great hotel. Abad Group, hope you are listening.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sachunjyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel was excellent and the price is also commensurate with the facilities there. Food served has good spread and tasty. Staff were very welcoming and they even took care of my children during meals. Swimming pool is small but sufficient for kids and even adults as it was about 7 feet deep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sampath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sampath,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Plaza; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Located in heart of city and popular hotel Front office staff is decent. Room is specious with good facilities available like electric cattle and refrigerator
Washroom is quite good

Neat and clean everywhere.
All hotel staff is cooperative. Room service is prompt. Breakfast have many options available
Wifi is also good.
Overall value for money and recommend for next trips

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank aabhishekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Abad Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Abhishekk,

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Plaza. We hope to be able to see you again soon and request you to support us in facebook too.
Thank you once again. We hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews