We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
53
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr george hot water homestay india internet ac
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The owners were extremely accommodating of our last minute reservation, and let us hang around for much of the day after we checked out - we were even given a shower to use in the afternoon. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the spacious rooftop is a great place to relax. The location is very central, and we were given some great recommendations for local restaurants. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Global_Moseying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this homestay and it was really lovely. It is a family run business. They try to make you feel at home as much as possible. They cooked us a beautiful breakfast every morning, which was served on their rooftop terrace
The location is really nice, just a two minute walk to the more hectic and crowded part of fort kochi.
The family goes out of their way to make sure you have a great time: They find you tours, laundry service and whatever else you need.
Definately worth a recommendation.

Cons: Maybe a mosquito net wouldn't be a luxury:)
The shower was a bit outdated. When improved five starts for sure!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank noituloveroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at Fort Square. George is really friendly and really helpful. The rooms are big and very clean and the rooftop is a nice place to hang out. Very very good place to stay when you are in Kochi. Recommended to everyone, from solo backpackers to families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Femke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

for its price range, FOrt square is a great and comfortable place to stay when youre in kochi. george and his family were extremely accommodating, friendly and willing to help you out in any way.
the homestay is very conviniently located in fort kochi - only a few streets away from the main area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Akira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The place was extremely clean with all you needed provided - including breakfast. Had a brilliant roof terrace to chill out and meet other guests. The owner, George, was also extremely helpful. He even helped us get money from the bank during the money crisis going on in India at the time. We enjoyed our stay so much we came back again at the end of our Kerala trip for our friend to fly home, and sure enough George arranged taxi for her and even gave her a knock on the door in the early hours to ensure she got away safely.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews