We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
53
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr george hot water homestay india internet ac
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Good value for money, a small kitchen on the rooftop, clean rooms that need a bit of renovation. Friendly staff. Not noisy even if on the main road. We had a good stay. There was a balcony in our room and a mosquito-net in the windows. Laundry service works well and is fast.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

The host is very friendly and helpfull.
The room was quit to the garden and moskito protection was functionaly. The fan was enough for cooling. Breakfast was include with chay coffee fruits and omletts.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArminH248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights. The manager of the hostel is possibly the nicest man ever (his name is George)! He is so so helpful in every single way. He organised travel for us and told us the best places in kochi to see. The rooms were very clean and had very clean bathrooms as well. We also had a big balcony and a fan!
Breakfast is included. They make you an omelet with toast with lots of fruit and tea and coffee! Would recommend staying here for sure!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JamesD3903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

We were here for three nights around end of February 2015. The rooms are nice and VERY clean. Nice soft beds, working A/C and warm shower. These were the cleanest rooms I have seen in India in this price range. The owner George is a very kind host, who has been very helpful on many occasions. He can give you great advice on where to eat or shop, if you want to stay away of all the weird tourist places. We have felt very welcome, and you will too :)

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Really great place! We had an amazing experience staying at Fort Square. One of the cleanest and nicest places on our stay in India so far. And George is a great host that made us feel welcome and gave good recommendations for food & other things to look at. Would totally stay here again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Johannes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews