We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Kochi(Maradu)
US$102
US$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Courtyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The International Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$83
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$186
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Airlink Castle(Nedumbassery)
US$50
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
95
124
44
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
124
44
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneemrana hotelsthe chinese fishing netsneemrana groupold world charmthe vasco da gamacommon areasantique furnitureswimming poollocation is fantasticheritage propertythe entire propertyhuge roomfort cochintiger prawnswalking distancemanager mrthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Tower House building is an heritage from the Portuguese and Dutch times in Kerala. It has large rooms with lots of light and objects that are memorires from the past. There is a nice swiming pool and the staff is very friendly. This is a place with history.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergio_Nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about The Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay at the 17th-century property and enjoyed the beauty of the region.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the spacious rooms.

It is rewarding to know that you appreciated the historical aspects of this property.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool.

Your appreciation regarding the warm hospitality has been conveyed to all the service team members.

We thank you for your patronage and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel is set up in a big sprawling mansion and has a colonial feel to it. We were a big group of 9 families and therefore had taken up the entire mansion. The rooms are beautiful and service excellent. The house is located right near the sea and has lots of boutique shops and restaurants in walking distance. My only issue was with the food and breakfast served, which I think could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at the 18th-century property.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the rooms and services. We have shared your kind words with all the service team members.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We have noted your observations and shall certainly enhance the dining experience to ensure greater guest delight.

Thank you for your visit. We would be happy to welcome you at our 22 other properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stayed a night at the Tower House. The property has a lot of old world charm and has been beautifully decorated - old furniture et al. Each room is furnished differently. The staff are extremely charming and courteous. They go out of their way to be of assistance. We had two meals during our stay - dinner and breakfast. The creole seafood soup was delicious and so was the grilled tuna steak. I even had a foot massage at the property, which the staff organised at short notice. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RVBurrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the old world charm of the 17th century property.

We are glad to receive your kind words about the staff. You will be happy to know that these are all local persons who also share the pride of the restored property.

The Chef is delighted to know that you thoroughly relished the cuisine served during dinner and breakfast.

It is great to know that you were able to rejuvenate with a foot massage.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Comfortable heritage property at a central location in Fort Cochin, with spacious rooms and friendly staff. Places of major tourist attraction, like Chinese fishing nets, Jew Town, Dutch Palace, Santa Cruz Cathedral Basilica are within (long) walking distance (or short autorickshaw ride) from the property. Many excellent restaurants offering Kerala's varied cuisine, and art galleries (David Hall and Kashi Art Gallery) are within walking distance from the hotel.
In short, this is a classic place to relax and leisurely explore old Cochin.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D_Ipsita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your kind feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We are glad that you had a relaxing stay at the property and thoroughly enjoyed the spacious rooms.

Our staff – most of who got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

We thank you for your visit and would be happy to welcome you at any of our 23 unique properties across India!

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights.. Wonderful location @ fort Kochi. Helpful staff we checked out early and requested the management for breakfast at 5.30 am. The obliged and supported us. Thanks..

Chottanikara bhagavathi Amman temple is an hour's drive.. divine place.. must visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vaidyanathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your appreciative feedback about the Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at the 17th century property. It is heartening to know that you liked the location of the property.

Our staff – most of whom got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable breaks at our 23 properties across India.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews