We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage hotel in central Kochi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neemrana's Tower House
Ranked #45 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Tower House building is an heritage from the Portuguese and Dutch times in Kerala. It has large rooms with lots of light and objects that are memorires from the past. There is a nice swiming pool and the staff is very friendly. This is a place with history.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergio_Nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about The Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

It is heartening to know that you had a pleasant stay at the 17th-century property and enjoyed the beauty of the region.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the spacious rooms.

It is rewarding to know that you appreciated the historical aspects of this property.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool.

Your appreciation regarding the warm hospitality has been conveyed to all the service team members.

We thank you for your patronage and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel is set up in a big sprawling mansion and has a colonial feel to it. We were a big group of 9 families and therefore had taken up the entire mansion. The rooms are beautiful and service excellent. The house is located right near the sea and has lots of boutique shops and restaurants in walking distance. My only issue was with the food and breakfast served, which I think could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at the 18th-century property.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the rooms and services. We have shared your kind words with all the service team members.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We have noted your observations and shall certainly enhance the dining experience to ensure greater guest delight.

Thank you for your visit. We would be happy to welcome you at our 22 other properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Stayed a night at the Tower House. The property has a lot of old world charm and has been beautifully decorated - old furniture et al. Each room is furnished differently. The staff are extremely charming and courteous. They go out of their way to be of assistance. We had two meals during our stay - dinner and breakfast. The creole seafood soup was delicious and so was the grilled tuna steak. I even had a foot massage at the property, which the staff organised at short notice. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RVBurrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the old world charm of the 17th century property.

We are glad to receive your kind words about the staff. You will be happy to know that these are all local persons who also share the pride of the restored property.

The Chef is delighted to know that you thoroughly relished the cuisine served during dinner and breakfast.

It is great to know that you were able to rejuvenate with a foot massage.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Comfortable heritage property at a central location in Fort Cochin, with spacious rooms and friendly staff. Places of major tourist attraction, like Chinese fishing nets, Jew Town, Dutch Palace, Santa Cruz Cathedral Basilica are within (long) walking distance (or short autorickshaw ride) from the property. Many excellent restaurants offering Kerala's varied cuisine, and art galleries (David Hall and Kashi Art Gallery) are within walking distance from the hotel.
In short, this is a classic place to relax and leisurely explore old Cochin.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D_Ipsita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your kind feedback about The Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We are glad that you had a relaxing stay at the property and thoroughly enjoyed the spacious rooms.

Our staff – most of who got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

We thank you for your visit and would be happy to welcome you at any of our 23 unique properties across India!

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights.. Wonderful location @ fort Kochi. Helpful staff we checked out early and requested the management for breakfast at 5.30 am. The obliged and supported us. Thanks..

Chottanikara bhagavathi Amman temple is an hour's drive.. divine place.. must visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vaidyanathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your appreciative feedback about the Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at the 17th century property. It is heartening to know that you liked the location of the property.

Our staff – most of whom got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable breaks at our 23 properties across India.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 km away
Neemrana's Le Colonial
Neemrana's Le Colonial
#50 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
126 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#41 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#32 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#6 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
810 reviews
0.9 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
314 reviews
0.7 km away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#182 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's Tower House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's Tower House

Address: 1/320 Neemrana's Tower House Tower Road | Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India (Formerly Neemrana's Tower House)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €63 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neemrana's Tower House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower House sits facing the Chinese fishing nets, marking the spot of a 17th century light house which has given it the name. Cannon balls once fired out from its thick bastion-walls. This scallop-walled twin-house looks rather like a ship and indeed, boats were brought in on high tide and parked downstairs in its stable and dry dock! Since 1982, it is owned by Peirce Leslie. The character of The Tower House lies in its unpretentious yet proud bearing, almost grandfather like, it sits looking out over the sea, a spirit of adventure surrounds it even today, taking one back to stories of high seas told and retold over centuries. Stately colonial pillars hold up its vast, high-ceilinged halls. The generous arched doors welcoming one to step in to another world where time stretches, pauses to watch the sun set, and then moves ever so lightly towards dawn. Yes it’s the magic of spaces that have seen more history than we will ever see, spaces that we know will still be there to delight those who come long after us. The furniture is an eclectic mix with no attempt to recreate rooms of any one era or type because the residential structure was added on to. It’s the light pouring in through the windows, skylights and the vastness of the indoor spaces that make for an unforgettable experience. Most of the rooms have large four poster beds, and bathrooms that happily accommodate large tubs. The windows have views of the trees or the sea depending on where they are located. Restored to be compatible with present-day needs while maintaining its structural integrity, it reflects different periods rather than artificially being faithful to any single one. It takes you back in time, as moods and memories woven together create a fabric that is strong but sits ever so lightly. The above uncompromising principles of practical use of material and form dictated The Tower House renovation too and its adherence to these very values of being honest to the time we live in while respecting the past that has set new standards in heritage tourism. Discover the old world charm where, sailors, travellers, traders, planters feasted and danced under chandeliers, suspended from high wooden ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neemrana's Tower House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana's Tower House Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing