We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful classic property with authentic staff who make you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neemrana's Tower House
Ranked #42 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I absolutely loved this boutique hotel in the most charming (and, in my view, interesting) buildings in the wonderful historic port city of Cochin. There was really something special about staying here, in walking distance to everything, lovely breakfast - try the eggs with dosa -, across the road from the amazing chinese fishing nets and right next door to a variety of restaurants and up market hotels where you can have a drink since only a few are licensed. I love colonial hotels and visited many in the area which were beautiful but did not have the charm and the authenticity of the Tower House. I discovered as I was leaving there was a reason - the owner has determined to have local staff and select unique properties - many of which I plan to visit one day after such a special stay at the Town house. I am a regular traveller all over the world for my work and this is a stand out hotel experience for me!

Room Tip: Do not miss spending time up stairs even if you are not staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannecant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and appreciative review about the Tower House heritage hotel in Cochin.

We are delighted to learn about your overall experience. It is rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the location of the property in the heart of Fort Cochin. It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart !

Your kind appreciation has been shared with all the team members and the Chairman as he heads the restoration work.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and explored the nearby vicinity too.

We thank you for your visit and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Visited this really good heritage hotel in April, a particularly hot and humid period of the year. The property is very pretty and well maintained, specially the pool area. The best part about this is the location - right besides the beach. There are some amazing coffee shops and small restaurants nearby - all at walking distance. This is very close to dutch colony as well. You can walk around the streets and explore the Fort Kochi area.
I would rate this a little lower on the food scale. The quality of food was not upto the mark and a little disappointing. Breakfast was decent but can be better with a little more variety on the menu.
The service, on the other hand was really really good. A special mention to the receptionist (i cannot recollect his name). He was extremely helpful and polite. The entire staff is very courteous and helpful for anything that you may need.!
All in all a great weekend spent! Thanks Neemrana :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shruti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about The Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the property.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool. We have conveyed your kind words about the maintenance to the service team.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

With reference to the feedback about the breakfast, we have noted your observation and shall certainly enhance the dining experience. We would love to receive your suggestions about what you missed at the email address mentioned below. We are confident that you’ll notice an improvement whenever you’ll choose to visit next.

Your appreciation regarding the warm hospitality has been conveyed to all the service team members.

We thank you for your patronage visit and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel but went to the hotel pool for R500 for 4 hours. Definitely worth the money, and we also had dinner after which was great! The pool is clean and loungers very comfy - we also went to the Kochin Club and preferred this pool to that one! Everyone was very hospitable and friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are pleased and thankful for your patronage and feedback about the the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart !

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable visit at the hotel and glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool.

Your appreciation about the warm hospitality has been conveyed to the all the team members of the hotel. The Chef is pleased to know that you thoroughly relished the cuisine offered.

We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Enjoyed every moment of my stay in this amazing Neemrana Tower House. Extremely well maintained property and managed by extremely efficient staff. Special appreciation to the manager Mr. Ranjit who made sure we were enjoying our stay and nothing was missing to make it a memorable experience. Right on the beach! Must stay if you are visiting Fort Kochi!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the property. In our effort to offer an experience, feedback such as yours reinforces the Neemrana philosophy to restore life and charm into forgotten structures of the past.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards style with simplicity and the character of the 17th century Portuguese mansion. We are grateful for your patronage.

Your kind compliments about the warm hospitality have been duly conveyed to the respective teams. We have also conveyed your appreciation to the Manager.

Your appreciation is a huge motivation for all the team members that aim to create unique experiences for each of our guests. We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Amazing heritage hotel, long hall ways, wooden flooring and stairs. really worth the price Perfect location, very large and well maintained rooms. Lots of antique furniture. Restaurant not very happening. but surrounded by lots of good and cheap restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathewthethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

We are pleased to know that you appreciated the architecture and the ambience of the property.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards style with simplicity and the character of the 17th century Portuguese mansion and we are grateful for your patronage.

Your feedback about the maintenance of the rooms has been duly conveyed to the house keeping team.

Your appreciation is a huge source of motivation to all our team members that aim to create unique experiences for each of our guests. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 km away
Neemrana's Le Colonial
Neemrana's Le Colonial
#51 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
126 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#41 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#31 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#6 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
810 reviews
0.9 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
314 reviews
0.7 km away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#182 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's Tower House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's Tower House

Address: 1/320 Neemrana's Tower House Tower Road | Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India (Formerly Neemrana's Tower House)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 223 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €62 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neemrana's Tower House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower House sits facing the Chinese fishing nets, marking the spot of a 17th century light house which has given it the name. Cannon balls once fired out from its thick bastion-walls. This scallop-walled twin-house looks rather like a ship and indeed, boats were brought in on high tide and parked downstairs in its stable and dry dock! Since 1982, it is owned by Peirce Leslie. The character of The Tower House lies in its unpretentious yet proud bearing, almost grandfather like, it sits looking out over the sea, a spirit of adventure surrounds it even today, taking one back to stories of high seas told and retold over centuries. Stately colonial pillars hold up its vast, high-ceilinged halls. The generous arched doors welcoming one to step in to another world where time stretches, pauses to watch the sun set, and then moves ever so lightly towards dawn. Yes it’s the magic of spaces that have seen more history than we will ever see, spaces that we know will still be there to delight those who come long after us. The furniture is an eclectic mix with no attempt to recreate rooms of any one era or type because the residential structure was added on to. It’s the light pouring in through the windows, skylights and the vastness of the indoor spaces that make for an unforgettable experience. Most of the rooms have large four poster beds, and bathrooms that happily accommodate large tubs. The windows have views of the trees or the sea depending on where they are located. Restored to be compatible with present-day needs while maintaining its structural integrity, it reflects different periods rather than artificially being faithful to any single one. It takes you back in time, as moods and memories woven together create a fabric that is strong but sits ever so lightly. The above uncompromising principles of practical use of material and form dictated The Tower House renovation too and its adherence to these very values of being honest to the time we live in while respecting the past that has set new standards in heritage tourism. Discover the old world charm where, sailors, travellers, traders, planters feasted and danced under chandeliers, suspended from high wooden ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Neemrana's Tower House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana's Tower House Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing