We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$77
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
US$93
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
US$44
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Courtyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$36
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Airlink Castle(Nedumbassery)
US$49
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$126
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
94
123
44
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
123
44
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneemrana hotelsthe chinese fishing netsneemrana groupold world charmthe vasco da gamaheritage propertycommon areasantique furniturelocation is fantasticswimming poolthe entire propertyfort cochinhuge roomtiger prawnswalking distancespent three nightsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Visited this really good heritage hotel in April, a particularly hot and humid period of the year. The property is very pretty and well maintained, specially the pool area. The best part about this is the location - right besides the beach. There are some amazing coffee shops and small restaurants nearby - all at walking distance. This is very close to dutch colony as well. You can walk around the streets and explore the Fort Kochi area.
I would rate this a little lower on the food scale. The quality of food was not upto the mark and a little disappointing. Breakfast was decent but can be better with a little more variety on the menu.
The service, on the other hand was really really good. A special mention to the receptionist (i cannot recollect his name). He was extremely helpful and polite. The entire staff is very courteous and helpful for anything that you may need.!
All in all a great weekend spent! Thanks Neemrana :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shruti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about The Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the property.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool. We have conveyed your kind words about the maintenance to the service team.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Tower House as your base.

With reference to the feedback about the breakfast, we have noted your observation and shall certainly enhance the dining experience. We would love to receive your suggestions about what you missed at the email address mentioned below. We are confident that you’ll notice an improvement whenever you’ll choose to visit next.

Your appreciation regarding the warm hospitality has been conveyed to all the service team members.

We thank you for your patronage visit and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel but went to the hotel pool for R500 for 4 hours. Definitely worth the money, and we also had dinner after which was great! The pool is clean and loungers very comfy - we also went to the Kochin Club and preferred this pool to that one! Everyone was very hospitable and friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are pleased and thankful for your patronage and feedback about the the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala.

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart !

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable visit at the hotel and glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool.

Your appreciation about the warm hospitality has been conveyed to the all the team members of the hotel. The Chef is pleased to know that you thoroughly relished the cuisine offered.

We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Enjoyed every moment of my stay in this amazing Neemrana Tower House. Extremely well maintained property and managed by extremely efficient staff. Special appreciation to the manager Mr. Ranjit who made sure we were enjoying our stay and nothing was missing to make it a memorable experience. Right on the beach! Must stay if you are visiting Fort Kochi!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the property. In our effort to offer an experience, feedback such as yours reinforces the Neemrana philosophy to restore life and charm into forgotten structures of the past.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards style with simplicity and the character of the 17th century Portuguese mansion. We are grateful for your patronage.

Your kind compliments about the warm hospitality have been duly conveyed to the respective teams. We have also conveyed your appreciation to the Manager.

Your appreciation is a huge motivation for all the team members that aim to create unique experiences for each of our guests. We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Amazing heritage hotel, long hall ways, wooden flooring and stairs. really worth the price Perfect location, very large and well maintained rooms. Lots of antique furniture. Restaurant not very happening. but surrounded by lots of good and cheap restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathewthethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

We are pleased to know that you appreciated the architecture and the ambience of the property.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards style with simplicity and the character of the 17th century Portuguese mansion and we are grateful for your patronage.

Your feedback about the maintenance of the rooms has been duly conveyed to the house keeping team.

Your appreciation is a huge source of motivation to all our team members that aim to create unique experiences for each of our guests. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

It's facing Fort Kochi beach. A colonial mansion crowning the rich heritage of Portuguese, Dutch and British era. Once a light house building it's now a heritage hotel run by Neemrana. Rooms are palacios with antique furniture. Calm and cool ambience. In-house dining where we had New Year Eve dinner. A nice hide out for relaxation of mind and body. We enjoyed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jajubabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Tower House heritage hotel in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart !

Your appreciation about the restoration and the ambience has been conveyed to our Chairman.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at our property.

It's our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews