We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful staff and good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neemrana's Tower House
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. The hotel is small, spotlessly clean with interesting quirky decor in the shared areas. Our room was comfortable and cool - it was humid and 43 degrees while we were there so a lovely haven. The great differential though is the lovely helpful Manager ranjit, Head cook Prabakaran prepares as the most fantastic grill fish and grill tiger prawn for us, fresh from the ocean each day, and cooked to suit our palate.

On some nights we had dinner on the swimming pool side with candle light around us feel like we are specials treated by vetrivel which was a really lovely setting.

all of them so helpful, so friendly, and after a 3 night stay we were genuinely sorry to leave.

Room Tip: all rooms are good for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank narender s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the heartwarming feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala !

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart ! We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the non-hotel Hotel.

The Chef is delighted to know that you enjoyed the cuisine offered. Your appreciation about the restoration and the ambiance has been conveyed to the Chairman.

We have also conveyed your appreciation about the warm hospitality to the team.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very well located near the chinese nest, beautiful old mansion with a peculiar ambiance. We enjoyed our big room and the swimming pool.The gbreakfast had the best dosa I ever tried. Special thanks to the staff that has been extra helpful and kind! We will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eléonore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and you liked the room as well as swimming pool.

Your appreciation about the food and other services has been duly conveyed to the chef and entire Neemrana ream.

Thank you for your visit and would be happy to have you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely Boutique Hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay here again. The room that we have is decorated very elegantly and is roomy. The bed is very comfortable and everything is clean. The surroundings is very enjoyable and is not noisy at all. This hotel reminds me of the colonial past.

Breakfast was great

In the evening, there are plenty of nearby restaurants for you to choose from to eat.

Shopping facilities is nearby also.

Liked — Boutique hotel with character!!!!
Disliked — Nothing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pankaj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart ! .

Your appreciation about the restoration and the ambience has been conveyed to our chairman Mr. Aman Nath was particularly delighted with your comments as he heads the restoration work..

Your appreciation about the food has been conveyed to the chef.

It's our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were disappointed to be shown to a dark and damp-smelling room. We thought that a dip in the pool might refresh us... we were harassed by pigeons and had to tiptoe between the pigeon poo that surrounded the pool side.
The room had the previous occupiers toothpaste smudges remained on the sink side.
The shower was cold. Bed was uncomfortable - a rickety wooden frame, very precariously being 3ft from the ground.
No wifi available in rooms despite advert.
Decor was tired.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdvocadoPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about Neemrana.

We are sorry to learn that your experience at the property did not match up to your expectations.

We are disappointed to read about your experience. This is something which we do not want our guests to experience.

We are extremely concerned about the cleanliness and hygiene levels and take the necessary measures to ensure that this is up to the mark. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the manager and rest of the housekeeping team.

It is our endeavour to improve our services and feedback such as yours helps us to do so. We are confident that you will notice an improvement whenever you choose to visit next.

We sincerely apologies for the trouble faced and do hope that you will give us a chance to make this up to you in the future.

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I loved this hotel ..not the most up to date place , but with lots of old world charm.
The upstairs was particularly lovely with several sitting areas to spend time in.
The room was exteremely spacious with lovely shower bathroom.

Close to tourist attractions . would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us about your experience at the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for your love for the heritage hotel. Thank you for appreciating the room décor and the antique furniture of the property.

We greatly appreciate your fulfilling our mission by rejoicing Neemrana’s taste of history. Do go back a few more centuries with us.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 km away
Neemrana's Le Colonial
Neemrana's Le Colonial
#51 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
126 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#41 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arches
Hotel Arches
#30 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#6 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
810 reviews
0.9 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
314 reviews
0.7 km away
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel
#182 of 222 in Kochi (Cochin)
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's Tower House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's Tower House

Address: 1/320 Neemrana's Tower House Tower Road | Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India (Formerly Neemrana's Tower House)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 222 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €63 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neemrana's Tower House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower House sits facing the Chinese fishing nets, marking the spot of a 17th century light house which has given it the name. Cannon balls once fired out from its thick bastion-walls. This scallop-walled twin-house looks rather like a ship and indeed, boats were brought in on high tide and parked downstairs in its stable and dry dock! Since 1982, it is owned by Peirce Leslie. The character of The Tower House lies in its unpretentious yet proud bearing, almost grandfather like, it sits looking out over the sea, a spirit of adventure surrounds it even today, taking one back to stories of high seas told and retold over centuries. Stately colonial pillars hold up its vast, high-ceilinged halls. The generous arched doors welcoming one to step in to another world where time stretches, pauses to watch the sun set, and then moves ever so lightly towards dawn. Yes it’s the magic of spaces that have seen more history than we will ever see, spaces that we know will still be there to delight those who come long after us. The furniture is an eclectic mix with no attempt to recreate rooms of any one era or type because the residential structure was added on to. It’s the light pouring in through the windows, skylights and the vastness of the indoor spaces that make for an unforgettable experience. Most of the rooms have large four poster beds, and bathrooms that happily accommodate large tubs. The windows have views of the trees or the sea depending on where they are located. Restored to be compatible with present-day needs while maintaining its structural integrity, it reflects different periods rather than artificially being faithful to any single one. It takes you back in time, as moods and memories woven together create a fabric that is strong but sits ever so lightly. The above uncompromising principles of practical use of material and form dictated The Tower House renovation too and its adherence to these very values of being honest to the time we live in while respecting the past that has set new standards in heritage tourism. Discover the old world charm where, sailors, travellers, traders, planters feasted and danced under chandeliers, suspended from high wooden ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Neemrana's Tower House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana's Tower House Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing