We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$77
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dewland(Kochi (Cochin))
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$93
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The International Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$39
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Old Courtyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$38
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
94
123
44
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
123
44
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneemrana hotelsthe chinese fishing netsneemrana groupold world charmthe vasco da gamaheritage propertycommon areasantique furniturelocation is fantasticswimming poolthe entire propertyfort cochinhuge roomtiger prawnswalking distancespent three nightsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very well located near the chinese nest, beautiful old mansion with a peculiar ambiance. We enjoyed our big room and the swimming pool.The gbreakfast had the best dosa I ever tried. Special thanks to the staff that has been extra helpful and kind! We will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eléonore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and you liked the room as well as swimming pool.

Your appreciation about the food and other services has been duly conveyed to the chef and entire Neemrana ream.

Thank you for your visit and would be happy to have you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely Boutique Hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay here again. The room that we have is decorated very elegantly and is roomy. The bed is very comfortable and everything is clean. The surroundings is very enjoyable and is not noisy at all. This hotel reminds me of the colonial past.

Breakfast was great

In the evening, there are plenty of nearby restaurants for you to choose from to eat.

Shopping facilities is nearby also.

Liked — Boutique hotel with character!!!!
Disliked — Nothing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pankaj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart ! .

Your appreciation about the restoration and the ambience has been conveyed to our chairman Mr. Aman Nath was particularly delighted with your comments as he heads the restoration work..

Your appreciation about the food has been conveyed to the chef.

It's our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were disappointed to be shown to a dark and damp-smelling room. We thought that a dip in the pool might refresh us... we were harassed by pigeons and had to tiptoe between the pigeon poo that surrounded the pool side.
The room had the previous occupiers toothpaste smudges remained on the sink side.
The shower was cold. Bed was uncomfortable - a rickety wooden frame, very precariously being 3ft from the ground.
No wifi available in rooms despite advert.
Decor was tired.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdvocadoPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about Neemrana.

We are sorry to learn that your experience at the property did not match up to your expectations.

We are disappointed to read about your experience. This is something which we do not want our guests to experience.

We are extremely concerned about the cleanliness and hygiene levels and take the necessary measures to ensure that this is up to the mark. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the manager and rest of the housekeeping team.

It is our endeavour to improve our services and feedback such as yours helps us to do so. We are confident that you will notice an improvement whenever you choose to visit next.

We sincerely apologies for the trouble faced and do hope that you will give us a chance to make this up to you in the future.

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I loved this hotel ..not the most up to date place , but with lots of old world charm.
The upstairs was particularly lovely with several sitting areas to spend time in.
The room was exteremely spacious with lovely shower bathroom.

Close to tourist attractions . would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us about your experience at the Tower House in Fort Kochi, Kerala!

Thank you for your love for the heritage hotel. Thank you for appreciating the room décor and the antique furniture of the property.

We greatly appreciate your fulfilling our mission by rejoicing Neemrana’s taste of history. Do go back a few more centuries with us.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay here. Asked on the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor. The building itself was historically quirky but we thought we had been shown to the elephants stable instead of the room we were to sleep in. It was dark, smelled mouldy and damp, and the walls, light switches and kettle were dirty - showing a thousand previous finger prints. The curtains were stained the floor and basin unclean.
We arrived at about 6pm and checked out the following day at 5am.
Wifi was not available in the rooms despite the website stating so. It was only available in reception where there was no air con. Since we had to try and book our next travel arrangements using internet. It meant melting in sweat to do so. We seemed invisible to staff when waiting at reception for assistance with train booking.
The doors on the room didn't feel secure or safe (ground floor room).

I have no problem with basic hotels rooms but dirty hotel rooms.... I hated it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Tower House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We sincerely regret the experience you have been through. This should not have happened.

We are extremely disappointed to read about your experience. Your observations have been conveyed to the team and we shall be taking the necessary action on priority basis.
It is our sincere endeavour to improve our services and feedback such as yours helps us to do so. We’ll make sure that such issues will not occur in future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble faced once again.

Thank you for your visit and we do hope that you will not hold this against us and will give us a chance to make this up to you in the future.

Warm regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews