We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”
Review of San Mike Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Mike Homestay
Ranked #39 of 488 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed at this place while volunteering for missionaries. Very clean and friendly place. You can get any breakfast you want. You just have to ask Martin and his wife and they'll help you with anything, including good places to shop! It's just like having a brother and sister back home.
Victor is a very good tour organizer. And overall it was a wonderful experience and added to my India trip as a whole. Would definitely recommend staying with this family! Oh, and having a church and a beauty parlor across the street is an added bonus !

Don't hesitate to contact them for your travel plans!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kowshib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

My friend and I were volunteering nearby and this place was recommended by the nuns. It's cheap, clean, and the owners were beyond friendly. We opted to pay extra for breakfast and it was well worth every rupee! Smeeta is a fabulous cook. Victor was very helpful in helping me with planning the sightseeing portion of my trip as well. Martin was also very helpful with getting us around

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigmy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Great place for budget travelers.
The cleenest rooms I've ever seen in southern India.
Delicious breakfast.
Goog location near the historic centre of Fort Kochin.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyryl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed here over two weeks with some friends. All of us really felt like at home. Cosy bedrooms, familiar living room and excellent understanding with Victor and his family.
Besides, the area is a very quiet one, and you have a Kathakali center really close where you can attend very interesting performances of different disciplnes in classic dances and Indian music. Real quality.
If you are giong to stay in Kochi for some days, don't doubt to contact them!

Thanks Victor and all for being so welcoming and friendly!

Alba

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbaChandrakanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was traveling alone and felt this was the friendliest and most welcoming places I stayed. Victor and Martin welcome you into their home, so you feel part of the family and are really helpful with sorting anything out for you. The room was cosy, clean and great value; not to mention a central location for Fort Kochi. If I come, here will be my first port of call! Brillliant.

Room Tip: there are 3 cosy rooms here, i stayed in a double , which was more than adequate for my needs, a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han_speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
8.8 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,183 reviews
10.1 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 36 in Ernakulam
1,093 reviews
11.8 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 36 in Ernakulam
457 reviews
26.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
10.3 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Mike Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Mike Homestay

Address: 1/957 K B Jacob Road | Near Santa Cruz Basilica, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: €10 - €14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your San Mike Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Mike Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing