We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with awesome hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idukki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dream Land Hill Residency
Ranked #5 of 14 Idukki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was an awesome experience. Though its named as a resort, its technically not a resort. But it does not matter when you have awesome staff who take good care of you.

The rooms are spacious and well maintained. You get hot water in the bathrooms.
Some rooms it is not available and you will have to fill it from a tap outside the room. They were frank enough to mention that.

The food options are limited, but well made and not very expensive. You will have to order atleast a couple of hours in advance.

The approach road is narrow, but small and big cars can drive through.

It is less than an hour from Vagamon and is a good option for budget travelers going to Vagamon, since you can stay here for a reasonable price and visit Vagamon.

Overall a good experience and would not mind going back there again

Room Tip: Rooms at the basement level to get good place for the kids to play around
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pradeepkumar008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew P, Manager at Dream Land Hill Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your review....hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

It was an awesome stay me with my friend After a long bike ride. staffs are very friendly a home away home.the place is well maintained.We need to travel off the road for some kms. We were choose the cottage for the stay. The only thing was the food prepared by the cook only on request & there is no restaurant. . They arranged a camp fire near to pond in front of the resort was a nice experience.

Highly recommended for bachelors and couples who love to stay calm and gather without disturbing others

Room Tip: choose the cottage
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DxDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew P, Manager at Dream Land Hill Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.Hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Had a Great stay rooms where cleaned and neat.the staffs were very friendly and helpful, perfect place for a peaceful stay away from rush of the city.I would highly Recommend the cottage for the stay..

Room Tip: Cottages are the best
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FAZALUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew P, Manager at Dream Land Hill Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.Hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Dream Land Hill Resort is excellent, the staff are very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful. We truly loved our stay here.Everyone was lovely, Elizabeth aunt was very caring and Mathew uncle welcomed us home away parents are they very lovely people.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew P, Manager at Dream Land Hill Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review.Hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First of all, I'd like to tell that, I'm not reviewing this on the basis of a resort. Rather I'm treating it somewhat of a motel/lodging category.

First thing I liked about it is the Quiet location. It is well off from the main stream traffic. But I have to say the approach road is horrible. Though the road is of 500 meters from the main road, it feels like forever. You need a 4x4 AWD to get through that 500 meters.

Rooms are spacious and walls are well kept and they do have nice design. Bathroom was OK. They could have provided better towels. Thank God, I always carry my own towels.

Also, there were lizards in the room and Lizard poop. The caretaker did help clean it up. But they said, being a hilly forest area, lizards are unavoidable.

Food options were limited (almost nothing except they said they could make chappatis and curry if we place the order). Thanks I had my driver and vehicle, so I could go to the main road and had food.

I read a previous review complaining about no ACs in the room. Well, I dont think they provide AC facilities in hill station. I'd be glad if they provide heaters instead :)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muhajir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
13.4 km away
Chillax Vagamon
Chillax Vagamon
#1 of 2 in Vagamon
68 reviews
5.0 km away
Paradisa Plantation Retreat
Paradisa Plantation Retreat
#23 of 43 in Thekkady
84 reviews
2.3 km away
Misty Mountain Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Holiday Vagamon
Holiday Vagamon
#3 of 23 in Vagamon
90 reviews
1.7 km away
Wind Valley Hill Resort
Wind Valley Hill Resort
#3 of 8 in Kuttikkanam
7 reviews
17.0 km away
Amaana Plantation Resort
Amaana Plantation Resort
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Land Hill Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Land Hill Residency

Address: Kuttikanam | Peerumedu, Idukki 685531, India (Formerly Dream Land Hill Resort)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Idukki
Price Range: €26 - €48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the peace and tranquility of nature at Dream Land Hill Residency. Located in the green meadows of Dream Hills, Kuttikanam, surrounded by the dazzling beauty of nature and tea gardens, the residency is an ideal retreat to the soothing laps of nature. Ideally located, the resort provides an easy access to all the major attractions of Kuttikkanam.With its gracefully built cottages and spacious rooms the residency offers diverse accommodation facilities with all modern amenities. Unequalled hospitality with personalized services make the guests feel at home. Enjoy the cool breeze, soothing vibes and green ambiance at Dream Land Hill Residency. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dream Land Hill Residency Idukki, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing