We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
22
51
38
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
51
38
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrevalue for moneyganapathy templebudget hotelreasonable stayideal cafebreakfast is servedbig mallroom was spacious and cleantwo single bedsrao roadwalking distancerailway stationroom service isdeluxe roompleasant experiencetwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

great location. only problem is that the hotel does not have catering facility except buffet breakfast. but one can order meals and the boys shall help you to get it from outside. .the hotel has a close proximity to the city centre mall

Stayed: January 2018
Thank jaymamtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Good location. Slightly faded glory, but my room was spacious and clean. Pretty good value for money. Breakfast on the roof. Staff courteous and efficient, and everything worked as it should. Certainly a better choice than my previous, better-known, hotel in Mangalore.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank longfellowTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed with my family for two nights and definitely recommended for family. Reception was good and guys on the reception helped me to plan the outings. Also organized the CAB and it was economical. It's better to take help in the hotel itself rather searching outside. Though the rooms are not very sophisticated and bright, it was clean. It was a average hotel and seems to be old. Couple of temples are near by and it's just opposite to the City Center mall, we can spend some time and can do some shopping. Morning breakfast was limited with option, but good to have and it was nice. Overall we had a pleasant stay and i would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Prakash_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I had stayed in Mangalore International for a night on Aug 24 2017. The Hotel is in main commercial area of Mangalore . It is just a km or less from Mangalore Central Railway station. There is a big mall ( i think Central) just opposite to hotel. The hotel is pretty old property ( especially wash room looks old with semi broken doors). They provide 24 hours hot water. We didn't have food here so cant say about it. I am also not sure if they had restaurant attached I had stayed in a deluxe room and it was ok . But the beds they provided were two single beds which cant be clubbed . I was surprised to see this . Over all a Decent Budget hotel in main city of Mangalore for a single day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nhr1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not luxury...doesnt have hifi ambience.. still i will give 5 full points becauae of the following reasons.

1. The place is neat and clean which is the first thing i will look for and this hotel satisfied me very well.

2. Customer service at its best. I met 2 of them in reception. Both are very friendly and helpful.

3. It is very centric place where many small and luxury restaurants around. Dont miss " idea cafe" which is less than a block and 800 yrs old sharavu ganapathy temple.

4. Even they dont have restaurant by own, they still serve breakfast for free and it taste good with variety..

5. Overall is best for reasonable price...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shelleyact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews