We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Pappilon Palace(Mangalore)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel BMS(Mangalore)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Pearl(Mangalore)
US$84
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
34
46
21
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
46
21
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolprivate beachsipping coffeegreat weekendnice place to stayvillarepellentsconsprivacyambienceremotegoa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This is a place we have visited multiple times for day picnic. We never stayed over since its our home town.
The place is just beautiful. Huge beach property wiith many Villas.
We have visited for the swimming pool. Its high on cost though.
The food at the restaurant is very good.
The beach is beautiful but looks scarry as its steep.
I would recommend this to anybody who are OK to spend a little more for a classy experience/

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Swimming in mangalore is a problem Really cleanly maintained pools you willlnot find. Taj Gateway pool is very small and Motimahal pool is not maintained hygienic.So we visited summersands at Ullal today. It was really a satisfying effort. Those people who visit
Mangalore can try and I really give a support to summer sands

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hema543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

It is the worst place to stay. I have booked 1 three bed room villa & 2 cottages I have paid 35000 for the rooms , they are even charging for 5 & 7 years kids . I senciourly tell all the rooms had very poor AC , infact in the 2 cottages the AC was not working only after many complains in the night around 11.45 pm they changed one cottage room . The cleanliness in the room is average , the front office is very worst infact there is no front office . I feel sorry to tell this also but want to make the travellers understand that it is not as expected or value for money . And last but not least the reservation office Mr.Rahul & Priya are only now how to make money they don't listen to customer grevience , very bad .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KISCOLGRANDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Had planned reunion at summersands
. Had a great weekend and a perfect Sunday. The arrangement was perfect as planned with cooperative and friendly staff. Food was well prepared n arranged for both the days. Could not have asked for better place . People lukg for reunion or any kind of party should consider this place. Special thanks to Siddharth who made sure that all was well arranged and organized. Thank you summersands for the great time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aqeel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We had organised a bacherlorette party at this resort as it was pretty close to our place and had satisfied all the need and requirements we had in mind. The manager Mr. Sidharth was extremely helpful and managed to give us a good deal even though we told him we were on a tight budget being students. He catered to all our needs and he was kind enough to offer a lot of extra amenities than what was required. The party area was cordoned off speacially for us and we had a lot of privacy as it was a pool party and consisted of 16 girls. The stay and food were also pretty amazing.
I would nt be honest if i was all praise. The only possible cons i could find and that too because i have to give in a fair review would be that the villa could have had more blankets and mosquito repellants. Also one ac was slightly malfunctioning as the remote did nt work. But apart from all this i would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good place to chill with reallyy hood safety standards. Thank you guys. U made the bacherlorettea memorable one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dr_mkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews