We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
6
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here coupon receptionist rs city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The hotel rooms are small but clean. WiFi and A.C. works fine, but hot water facility is not proper. Complementary breakfast coupon of Rs.75 is provided. There is no restaurant and limited parking space. Overall recommended for economical stay.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank MithileshJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Okay, so we booked Emporium hotel for two days at year-end and was going to stay for only 1 as we were travelling overnight from Hampi.

We reached in the early hours of 31st December and was promptly given a room. Room was cosy, high quality working AC, ample lighting. The window did not provide an appealing view so kept it under the curtains.

The bed was very cosy and allowed us to doze off and rejuvenate after the overnight travel. Big chairs to sink your bodies in. Hot water kettle, water bottles, sugar, tea, all at the ready. Immediately tipped me towards positive for this hotel.

Staff was very courteous. Every time we requested for something, it arrived at the doorstep within maximum 2 minutes. Never once I found them haggling and hassling for an extra water bottle or for an extra tea bag, an experience I have had at some hotels before.

Hotel is located centrally right next to a bus stop and auto rickshaw stop. It is a very old hotel that's known to every cab driver or autorickshaw driver so you do not have to even remember the address.

This was going to be a 5 star had the property had a kitchen of their own. But this is a bed and breakfast and for the breakfast, you have to get a coupon from the reception and take to one of the 4 close-by restaurants they have a tie-up with. Not a very big hassle but after an overnight travel, we would have loved to enjoy a nice cosy breakfast in the room.

Hotel is neatly tucked in from the main road about 50 meters inside. It is so close to the hustle and bustle of the city and yet the rooms are very quiet. Highly recommended for solo travellers or families alike.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soumyajit_DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My experience was not as i expected. I wanted to do early check in as i reached Mangalore at 6 am but the receptionist asked me to wait till 12 pm (check in time) as the rooms were not available. I was surprised as how in a big hotel all rooms can be occupied. However, i got a room at 10 am. The bedsheets and blanket were tidy and had to replace. The drinking was charged. There was no geyser. The hotel has very limited staff because of which room service was delayed.

Room Tip: Located in the mid of city.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

+ve: airport nearby 13kms only.
Good connectivity. Lot of restaurants nearby. Staff helping. Rooms clean and well managed. Location also nice.
-ve: no kitchen. AC not working in morning.
Overall satisfied.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed with hotel for 2days very bad hotel done book this hotel
there was bed bugs uncleaned toilet & noisy cot

its all because of Make My Trip People suggested this please dont fall in trap

No val vue for customer and not caring the customer request
band service

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babugandhi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews