We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Megha Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Srinivas Hotel(Mangalore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venkatesh(Mangalore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Moti Mahal(Mangalore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
7
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managernon acrooms are spaciousrailway stationroom servicethe heart of the cityreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Located in heart of the city in mangalore
Rooms are spacious
Good hotel staffs
Room service very nice.
Sea food very nice in mangalore
Visited lot of temples and beaches
Also pilikula park and manasa water park

Room Tip: rooms are excellent Wash room & bath room hygenic Located in heart of the city
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinayananda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I booked this hotel for my family (myself,wife,mom & Aunt. They were new to Mangalore so i was searching a hotel which is near to Railway Station. I read mixed reviews about this hotel so while booking i had 50-50 mind about this Hotel. But Must say This hotel is very safe, Neat and clean. We reached Mangalore at 8.30. i called at reception and they guided the route (also they sent one person to pick us). its hardly 5 minute walk from station. The Hotel manager was so supportive. Since i booked the room through "OYO" my check in time was 12pm. but they gave the room by 9 itself. Room was very big, neat and clean. They provided Hot water and best room service. The only bad thing i found is food. breakfast they provided was not so great.

Pros :
1) Location - you can access any place from this hotel. Also its walkable distance from Railway Station
2) Staff - Very Supportive staff, they will assist you anytime for any help
3) Room - Big rooms, Neat and clean. 24 hrs Hot water availble
4) Good Management - Owner of this hotel and manager treat you like a family memer
5) Safety - Very safe hotel, middle of the city. They will not send any unknown person to the hotel

cons :
1) Food - Breakfast they provided was not tasty

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Binz456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

A very good hotel in the center of city..very near to railway station and city bus stand...very cooperative staff.. got very good hospitality during stay....cleaning needs to be taken care a little bit

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Lift was smelling like a public urinal. Room was smelling like a heap of dead rats. Bathroom was a lookalike of a horror movie. No tea, coffee, newspaper or drinking water. Single towel for double occupancy. No breakfast. Nobody to attend. I recommend Cleartrip take this hotel off their shelf before somebody approaches a consumer court.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank 514narendram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Our stay at Megha residency was quite good. Had been there as a part of my trip. The room was spacious and was neat. The check in and checkout was very smooth. The persons in the reception were kind enough to answer our queries and also helped us play our trip.

Even though there is no restaurant attached with the hotel, there were persons ready to get us what we wanted. There are couple of restaurants around with options of Veg & Non-Veg.

Overall our stay at Megha Residency was good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bhagat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews