We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
104
104
48
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
104
48
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant value for money room service complimentary breakfast city centre place to stay top floor special thanks executive room morning breakfast booked rooms front office south indian memorable stay hotel is located budget hotel no frills
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

No frills,budget hotel located closes to the market.Staffs are Courteous and prompt.Food is average to decent.Need to work on the maintenance of the rooms.Found bathroom tile as well wash basin in my room cracked.Should provide Safe in rooms for storing valuables.Anyway its great value for money if you are looking to stay for a couple of days in Mangalore.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rohitp614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVerdaSaffron, General Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Verda Saffron- Mangalore.

Thank you for complimenting. It feels wonderful to receive positive compliments from our guest and this only motivates our team to strive to do better with each passing day.

We have also noted your concern and will take corrective measures.

On behalf of our entire staff at The Verda Saffron, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring back to the area.

Warm Regards,
Upendra Singh Rawat
rm.mangalore@theverda.in
M- 9108025400
T 824 4255542 / 9686236496

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

It is a fine budget hotel in the heart of mangalore.

Pros:

1) Good location. Near to many restaurants and malls.
2) Rooms are very clean and well maintained.
3) executive rooms are big.
4) breakfast is good
5) parking is available

Cons:
1) no-breakfast food at the restaurant was average.
2) the hotel can work on improving the service levels of the staff

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShabeenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVerdaSaffron, General Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Verda Saffron- Mangalore.

Thank you for complimenting. It feels wonderful to receive positive compliments from our guest and this only motivates our team to strive to do better with each passing day.

On behalf of our entire staff at The Verda Saffron, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel bring back to the area.

Warm Regards,
Upendra Singh Rawat
rm.mangalore@theverda.in
M- 9108025400
T 824 4255542 / 9686236496

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Clean and large rooms. The staff is helpful allowed us to check in early. The ac worked fine. TV has all the hindi, Kannada and English channels. The banquet was large so as to seat more than 50 people. It's located centrally. Onthe negative, the breakfast spread was pretty ordinary. My suggestion would be to have breakfast outside. There are lot of good eating places around it

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Camper815276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

the best place to stay in Mangalore friendly people
rooms are very good
the rooftop restaurant is very nice can view the ocean while you're enjoying the breakfast
a lavish spread with the live counter

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Visited this brand of hotel with my 9 month pregnant wife today. Due to some renovation work at my house i had to choose to stay in hotel for a day to avoid dust allergy.

Being from the same city the Manager relentlessly disagreed to allot me a room however this could have been conveyed politely. However, the manager "Upendra" not only was rude & unprofessional but questioned my "UPBRINGING". How can you guys talk something bad about my family and my upbringing??? PATHETIC!!!

I understand that customers can be disappointed due to some rules but it could be conveyed in a different manner and not by commenting on customers personal lifes.

Absolutely no issues with hotel staff but highly disappointed that such a large group of hotel has Managers such as these which could take the entire hotels reputation for a toss.

Mr MD of this hotel and the HR team: Please look into this and take immediate action or i would go through social media to make this post viral.

Disappointed Local Customer,
VP

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaibhav_767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVerdaSaffron, Management at The Verda Saffron, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mr. Pai,

At the outset we apologize for the unfortunate incident. We are sorry that you had to go through this.

We have initiated an investigation into the matter and will fix responsibilities and take necessary action.

At the same time our initial probe has revealed that you were very aggressive and threatened our staff and were about to slap our manager. This is not acceptable. Our staff are instructed and trained to do their jobs with customer as the center of our business but; your aggressive behavior possibly would have aggravated the temperament at the scene.

However; it is important to keep you aware that Our reputation is based on our good did and very well accepted services in the industry which cannot be maligned by such an incident or by an individual .

The fact that we have good ratings across the board reflects our commitment to our customers. We deeply regret this incident .

We are committed to our staff as much as we are committed to our guest.

I am sure you understand that there are two sides to a story.

Hopefully Trip Advisor will also introduce a two way rating system (like Ola and Uber) where businesses get to rate customers as well providing us a level playing field and protecting businesses from such threats.

We hope that since you have absolutely no issues with our (other) staff and service, you will ignore this unhappy incident and give us another chance to serve you. We will ensure you have a wonderful experience with us. We value your business and look forward to serving you again.

Thank you for your feedback

Regards

Avinash Parmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews