We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive taste”
Review of Diesel Cafe

Diesel Cafe
Ranked #9 of 375 Restaurants in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The city's only all-day cafe, a popular hangout serving an exciting array of Continental, Italian & South Indian Cuisine.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The restaurant is pricey but the food is well worth the money. Not many options on the menu, still okay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bose_rima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrestigeMlore, Front Office Manager at Diesel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Bose_rima,

Thanks for sharing your feedback on your visit to diesel cafe. Your appreciation about the food and your satisfaction on value for money were impressive. Regarding the option on the menu we have kept it short so as to add new dish after every festival. It would be our pleasure having you with us to try our year end menu at diesel café.

With warm regards,
Team Diesel Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This is good place to have italian food , prices are on the higher side but service given is very good & tasty dishes , sandvich , burgars are yummy.

Thank kevalk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrestigeMlore, Front Office Manager at Diesel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Kevalk80,

Thanks for sharing your feedback on your visit to diesel café. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and liked our dishes. When it comes to pricing we always try to give our best and try to make the guest feel value for money spent at Diesel Cafe.

With warm Regards,
Team Diesel Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Different style..pancakes are yummy..try Dongri kheema ghotala in omelette it’s too good..waffles are decent..must try if u r in mangalore.loved the food..

Thank Leena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrestigeMlore, Front Office Manager at Diesel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017


Hi LeenaH ,
It’s always a pleasure to see such a positive feedback from our guest. We are happy being recognized for our continental breakfast. This encourage us always to do something more to our guest. Our culinary team will be pleased to hear your warm compliments on the Dongri Kheema ghotala. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you soon at Diesel Café.

With warm regards,
Team Diesel Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Best coffee in Mangalore, great omelette and pancakes. Great fries, good juice, nice people! The taxidrivers dont know where it is, so tell them to take you to prestige hotel.

Thank Hans Ivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrestigeMlore, Front Office Manager at Diesel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Hans Ivar M,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on your visit to diesel café. It was our pleasures having you with us. We are happy to know that you liked our service, food and beverages. It was nice of you suggesting how to find us which will surely help new comers to Diesel Café. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you soon at diesel café.

With warm regards,
Team Diesel Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly service. Had good burgers and sandwiches. Many college students were here. Tasty and good but overcrowded.

Thank SASHIKANTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrestigeMlore, Front Office Manager at Diesel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Shashikanth B,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on your visit to Diesel Café. You are right we get lot of students who plan their birthday or get together at our place. Our team goes out of their way in arranging special events for our guests. We look forward to host one of party for your friends. Please do keep us updated.

With Warm Regards
Team Diesel Café.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diesel Cafe also viewed

Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
 
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
 
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada District
 

Been to Diesel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing