We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
56
149
96
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
149
96
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelvalue for moneyrooms are smallclose to the airportreasonable ratesshort staycomfortable staydecent place to staycheck in was smoothcourteous staffpleasant experiencebasic amenitiesbooked this hotelbuffet breakfastcity centrechowkoutskirts
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

What else do you need for a comfortable and peaceful stay? The hotel and rooms are very well maintained. You might even meet hotels staff in the lift or lobby keen to know if things are fine! Shows their eagerness to keep things good and going.
I only opted for the complimentary b'fast as I wanted to try Mangalore food of different hotels there. B'fast had great variety, amazing taste and absolutely sumptuous.
Hassle free stay, peaceful ambiance, worth every penny!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnganaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurish D, Manager at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Angana,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Sajeev Mathews
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The ginger hotels are known for business purpose travels. But if you are looking for a decent hotel for the staying purpose this one is perfect.Good for break journeys as well. Rooms at Ginger are always clean. The buffet breakfast is also great.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pavithra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Pavithra,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your inputs and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Sajeev Mathews
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This was my first experience with the Ginger group of hotels and would try to summarise my experience ->

Good points ->

1. Courteous and helpful staff - they organised for an airport pick up and later a car for extended hours at short notice which saved us some hassles definitely

2. Neat and clean rooms

3. Decent breakfast spread and Wi-Fi

Negatives

1. Extremely small rooms - one needs to squeeze particularly in cases of a vacation related travel where you tend to lug on some meaningful luggage. This is critical if you plan to stay put for a few days and the situation gets compounded if you are travelling with kids. So the hotel should be clearly mentioning either the size of the rooms or suggest bigger rooms to those travelling with kids. None of this happened in my case though.

2. Total room rent charged for a town / city like Mangalore is way too expensive !! Just for records, I pay lesser amounts for 5 Star properties in cities like Bangalore / NCR !! This is the main reason for my rating hovering on the average marks.

Overall, suitable for 1 / 2 nights if travelling light.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debanjan_das_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We deeply regret that your stay at the Ginger Hotels did not match your expectations.

Your inputs are valuable to us as they give us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards.

We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to do so very soon.

Regards,
Sajeev Mathews
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Very good tasty food served here, servicing is good, friendly service good food worth the price. This hotel is well known in this locality. Good place to have variety of south indian food. Maintained very well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank kevalk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Sajeev Mathews
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Didn't feel comfortable with the way my family was engaged with. Non-responsive housekeeping, loud noise of some blower or DG through out the night, fewer south Indian items in the menu, loud Hindi songs in the lounge, not so clean bathrooms, not providing even basic toiletories like soap, not making sure number of pillows and towels are sufficient for number of guests, small 14 inch LCD TV that looks like was ditched from a PC, just one charging point, no space to keep any tooteries in the bathroom, primitive type wash basin, fabric based shower curtain that doesn't do the intended job of stopping water getting splashed out of shower area, extremely high pressure in the health faucet that will for sure pierce the rectum, flimsy dirty plastic shampoo dispensers, lack of hangers/ rack in the bathroom to hang the innerware while taking bath, low fitted shower head, not so warm shower water, no safe to lock valuables, no ace to keep luggage... The list goes on and on and on. One of the terrible hotels I stayed in. Highly disappointing experience from TATA group of hotels.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Murali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Murali,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We deeply regret that your stay at the Ginger Hotels did not match your expectations.

Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned teams. We are in the process of addressing and resolving the issues identified by you.

We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon and to change your impression of our hotel.

Regards,
Sajeev Mathews
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews