We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bombay Residency(Mangalore)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
8
17
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
17
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal roombig mallfloorcooperativecleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 02 nights on 19th and 20th December and I stayed in Room Number 3202 at 2nd Floor. It's Royal Room. Spacious and Peaceful stay. What I liked most are comfortable sofa-chairs in room and cleanliness inside room as well as all around and secondly, warm yellow light bulbs on the passage & corridor of 2nd floor. No noise in and around. Though vehicles' noise do come in road side facing rooms. And what I didn't like here is they don't have restaurant. They do provide complementary breakfast but in rooms only. I was served cold idlis and sandwich in uncovered plate. I think they bring it from outside and serve their guests. They do have food menues card in every room. But guest can be served only limited items and that too not all the time. For example, you can't get tea/coffee at noon. Management should think of it. However, staff are courteous and cooperative.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amrish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and right in front of citi centre mall. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but not to be considered a disadvantage, as there are plethora of choices within walking distance (both veg & non veg). The rating would have been excellent if only the parking situation were better. We stayed in a premium AC room and it was clean and spacious and as seen in the photos.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sumathi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had booked this hotel for a night stay and our request to front desk was a simple one - give us a room with no noise. We got a 4th floor room and at first everything was ok but our nightmare began at 10 pm, when the construction in adjoining site began. We called the front desk and they said they can't help since it is coming from the next plot. We were also told that all a/c rooms will have this problem and when I asked specifically about the no noise commitment, we were simply told that it is not an issue with this hotel but adjoining lodge renovation.
The windows were really bad (normally you would have not bothered to examine them since the drapes were decent ) but the non-stop tile cutting, material unloading noise made us examine. This noise, which began at 10PM continued unabated till we left at 5AM. We did not sleep a wink that night and the front desk guy simply said, he can't do much

Room Tip: Noise issue in a/c rooms due to adjoining site construction and bad windows
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSM161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and Comfortable stay , Hygenic , staff Service is good , Location is prime.
City centre is jus som steps away , walking Distance to Railways too ,They dont have food service , but plenty of hotels arround.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tharun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was an old hotel to my knowledge but there was some good renovation work that has been done and the hotel looks pretty good and well maintained. Rooms are comfortable enough, toilets are clean, staff is very friendly & co-operative, room tariff is very reasonable & the location is extremely prime. A good place for a good budget

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tirumalasety S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews