We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
142
24
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
24
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool beautiful weekend period furniture lovely pool an open air shower coffee plantation the cottages the entire property each meal home cooked food small lake home stay staff were courteous natural beauty main building wonderful experience beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We stayed at the place for 3 nights with a bunch of other friends.
- While the place is simply stunning, the service leaves a lot to be desired.
- For the entire time we stayed there, the rooms were not cleaned or made. If this was a safety precaution, that was understandable. But even the toilet in the common place was not cleaned. No replacing towels or toiletries either.
- The staff were courteous but extremely rigid. And, we were not a rude bunch at all. In fact, we worked our schedule around the food timings that the staff provided us!
- Food timing was rigid. What was surprising is, even coffee/tea was only available within the specified hour!
While the property is beautiful, the management should definitely straighten up their service, if they want repeat customers or recommendations.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank subbiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjana Gowda, General Manager at Villa Urvinkhan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review and give us your feedback.
I would like to address your review point by point:
- We are glad that you liked the location and saddened to know that you did not like our service.
- Yes. You are right, house keeping is only on request as mentioned in the confirmation email as it is a safety precaution due to Covid 19. Toiletries and fresh towels are placed outside your rooms as and when requested.
But as for the one common toilet that we have near the pool, I sincerely apologise if that was not clean as our staff is usually very attentive to all this and it is cleaned at least twice a day.
- As for the meal timings, all resorts have timings for meals so as to not over work our staff as well. In saying so we went out of our way to accommodate this for you to ensure that you have a great stay with us. We did a detail check on our CCTV footage in the common dinning area and found that our staff were present and served you hot food throughout your stay with Lunch being served at 4pm, Dinner at 3.30 am on nye and at 1.30 am on the other nights and breakfast that carried on till 12 noon.
- We have a hot kettle in all rooms so that our guests have abundant supply of tea and coffee at all times especially if you haven't had it during breakfast time or in the evening.
We do take your feedback seriously and will look into refining our service.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We visited Villa Urvin Khan in the last week of Dec 2020 for 3 nights with our friends and had a wonderful experience. The location is outstanding and the view from the top is breathtaking. The staff is very friendly and each meal is hand crafted and tastefully done. Sunil and Shweta were great hosts. While we missed meeting Sanjana this time but she ensured that we were well taken care. The coffee there is amazing !! Thanks Sanjana ,
Vaishali Verma
Bangalore

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vaishaliverma2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjana Gowda, General Manager at Villa Urvinkhan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us!
So glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the experience that Villa Urvinkhan has to offer.
We do hope you visit us again soon!
Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We were a group of 7 families and had booked the entire resort for ourselves, for 3 nights and 4 days. Though the location and the property was great, the experience left a lot to be desired. The attitude of the staff was rude and rigid. Our rooms were not cleaned or attended to in any way for the entire duration of our stay- even the dustbins were not cleared! We were extremely surprised and displeased at the cavalier attitude of both staff and owner towards our comfort- we got zero hospitality for the price we paid - and the beauty of the place was not enough to detract from the bad taste that urvinkhan left in our mouths.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mosuthetraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Very beautiful property. The staff was very courteous and experienced. The land is surrounded by a facade of nature’s best. The hotel itself has a lovely pool and the cottages are tastefully decorated with vintage antiquities. The food is excellent and though one might find the vegetarian options limited they use beautiful local produce. The entire property consists of lush coffee estates, fishing lakes, view points and handpicked ancient cars that add to the properties face value. In such times of COVID-19 it is the ideal place for a weekend getaway and ensures safety as the cottages are isolated and staff maintains all current health protocols. In short it minimizes social contact and maximizes relaxation.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShyamN468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjana Gowda, General Manager at Villa Urvinkhan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at Villa Urvinkhan!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and all that we have to offer to make your stay memeorable with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2020

Absolutely heavenly !! No description would do justice to the beauty and tranquility of this place .The hospitality is beyond compare. Should be on everyones bucket list.Thanks Shweta Sunil and Sanjana for a fabulous break .

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doctoraviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjana Gowda, General Manager at Villa Urvinkhan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review on your Villa Urvinkhan experience. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Warm regards,
Sanjana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews