We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay and courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mapple Express Bangalore
Ranked #261 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My experience during my several visits to this hotel on several occasions have been very satisfactory. The staff are very courteous and very helpful. There may be certain hick-ups, but despite that the people over there find all possible avenues to give you a solution. More importantly, my stay with my family was very good experience. I will always stay with Mapple during my future visits

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekiyer1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

I arrived at the Hotel at 0100 hrs. after several intimations were already given over e-mail and telephone of my late arrival. The room was not ready and I was given a Single Occupancy Room instead of a Double Occupancy Deluxe Room and was asked to stay the night there. After speaking to the Asst. Manager Front Office, Mr. Vivek Singh at 0200 hrs. in the morning I was told that my room would be changed within 15-20 minutes. At 0330 hrs. I was finally moved to a Deluxe Room with a non-functional A.C. Then the staff arrived and started cleaning the air filters and it was only sometime after 0400 hrs. that the room was finally ready for spending a night. All this housekeeping could have been very well done before my arrival as I was already arriving more than 12 hours after my stipulated check-in. In the morning, after complaining to Mr. Vivek Singh, my room was changed to a bigger Deluxe Room and fortunately we did not have a problem for the rest of the 4 nights we were in the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is satisfactory. Room linen is not changed daily or even every alternate day but only a "turn down" is done. Complimentary Broadband was non-functional throughout my entire stay of 5 nights. Does not measure to the 4* rating some travel websites have for this hotel. For a business and professional city like Bangalore a definitely avoidable option.

Room Tip: The Hotel has Deluxe Rooms in 2 sizes. Pls contact Vivek Singh, Asst. Manager, Front Office to ensur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samudra_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Arrived late and in the dark, but even then the place looked tired and dirty. Unfortunately as I arrived so late I had no choice but to stay overnight. The room was filthy, the bedcoverings were marked, walls and switches dirty, bathroom was dirty, and something was growing out of the air conditioning unit. Rubbish was also just left in the corridoor outside the room.

Needless to say I checked out the next morning, but found out a few days later that they were still charging me!

I would recommend not to stay here under any circumstances.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel has a congested dull atmosphere with a stinking atmosphere due to the carpet. The rooms are fine except for the wifi, which is very weak. The restaurant is good with a moderate menu of varieties to the standard.

Room Tip: Nearby is Radha Homtel. Give a try there too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I happened to stay here for 2 nights. Arrived at around 11:30 pm from the airport. Thought they have a 24hr coffee shop there was only sandwiches available. The room was value for money with a decent ambience and pretty clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniljose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.5 km away
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
#74 of 670 in Bengaluru
342 reviews
0.5 km away
Fortune Select Trinity
Fortune Select Trinity
#80 of 670 in Bengaluru
472 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Melody Inn
Melody Inn
#436 of 670 in Bengaluru
31 reviews
4.1 km away
Octave Hotel & Spa - Marathahalli
0.9 km away
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Express Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Express Bangalore

Address: 7 E I T P L Road | 1st Phase ITPL Road, Bengaluru 560048, India (Formerly Mapple Whitefield Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: €20 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Express Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapple Express is a 54 rooms briskly buzzing business hotel in the heart of software county, Bangalore. 45 kms from the airport.Mapple Express is a haven for the discerning business traveler. In the words of an eminent guest 'Mapple is young, trendy & charming, a place you can actually just be yourself.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mapple Express Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Whitefield Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing