We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Trip.com
US$158
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$30
Hotels.comUS$143
Expedia.comUS$143
Lol.travelUS$158
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,347)
Filter reviews
3,349 results
Traveller rating
2,950
320
56
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,950
320
56
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo club rim naam le jardin rain tree mg road butler service excellent service chinese restaurant busy city beautiful hotel business trip the heart of the city in room dining amazing experience take care courteous staff special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,349 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Had a very pleasant and nice stay. Even during lockdown the restaurant was functional for in-house guests. The food quality was good and with minimal staff they did all that was possible.

My only suggestion to senior Oberoi Hotels management is that we need a few more Oberoi properties in India as myself being an avid traveller would not to change my preference.

Once again thanks everyone for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shashi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visheshwar Raj Singh, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Shashi,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Bengaluru and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that the team made your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed your dining experience. Your generous praise has been shared with all my colleagues who were happy to learn that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We are overwhelmed to learn that Oberoi Group is your preferred destination for a perfect getaway. With support and patronage of our discerning guests like you, we hope to remain the global leaders in the hospitality world

Looking forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Seamless check-in and check-out which is contactless, butler service, open spaces, well ventilated dining spaces, polite and pleasant service, responsive. Those are some of the words that would describe our family’s experience at The Oberoi, Bangalore. When you return to the hotel after a hard days work you feel at ease, relaxed in the clean room. The hotel is very well located, in the heart of the city, yet away from all the hustle ,bustle and noise of a big city.

You can enjoy your special dietary requirements The breakfast buffet is ‘assisted’ keeping in mind the current pandemic.
The icing on the cake was the restaurant manager Tanvi who put together a bespoke menu especially at dinner time, pairing the dishes with the right spirits.
The staff are so polite and knowledgeable.
The Oberoi Bangalore does take very good care for safety.

You are made to feel special

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmmyDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visheshwar Raj Singh, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Dear Mr. David,

Such a delight to read these words! Thank you for such an amazing review on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to welcome your family and you to our hotel and it gives me great joy to know that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay.

From the arrival at the hotel till the check out, we strive to ensure that all our guests are comfortable at every stage of their stay and I am delighted that we could provide your family and you with such an experience.

The Oberoi, with its convenient location in the centre of the city on M.G.Road, Metro Rail Station right next to our hotel and its close proximity to many landmarks of Bengaluru, makes it an ideal hotel both for a business traveller as well as for a family get-away.

Thank you for your acknowledgment of Tanvi’s genuine and special care she took to make your dining experience at Rim Naam memorable. I have passed on your generous appreciation to her and each one of my colleagues, for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

The wellbeing of our guests and our team continue to remain our focus and we have left no stone unturned in ensuring that effective hygiene measures are in place across all areas of hotels to face these challenging times. This has also been acknowledged by Bureau Veritas, an independent advisory agency, who recently did a safety audit of our hotel and awarded us a "Platinum" rating (which is the highest level achievable).

Please continue to stay safe and we hope to recreate the same experience on your future visits.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

As always, great service and good food. I must admit that the hotel maintained strict standards of hygiene and safety which was very assuring. The professionalism and the endless hours that the staff spends on the guests has impressed me immensely. The entire team did a great job in ensuring everything was done at the right time and place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pabitrarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visheshwar Raj Singh, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Dear pabitrarc,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi as a preferred hotel for your stays in Bengaluru!

It’s a delight to note that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay. Your appreciation and goodwill is very motivating during these trying times. I have shared your generous compliments with the rest of my colleagues, who were delighted to note that they were able to serve you well

At The Oberoi Group, we have stringent hygiene measures in place for our guests and the team. Thank you for highlighting and appreciating our safety processes.

Wishing you healthy times ahead and look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

We have now moved to Bangalore so there is no need for us to stay in Oberoi Bangalore.

However we decided to give ourselves a break and stayed in Oberoi as a whole family, given it has been a while since we last stayed.

We throughly loved our stay. Right from the entry and to our exit the Oberoi team treated us with total care and warmth. Chef Abid and the team looked after our culinary needs and ensured that they had suitable gluten free options for my younger son. They especially got us kid's toiletries as requested. And catered for our other special requests.

The hotel maintained highest standards of hygiene and safety which was very assuring. Throughout the stay we felt pampered, cared and being treated with warmth. Totally enjoyed the stay. Look forward to coming back again soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visheshwar Raj Singh, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings from The Oberoi, Bengaluru.

It was wonderful to have had your family and you stay at our hotel recently.

Thank you very much for the positive review that you have shared with the TripAdvisor community.

We greatly appreciate knowing that you had a great time starting from your arrival and lasting throughout your stay. We are delighted that we could contribute positively to your experience. Your compliments for our food and services have been received with genuine gratitude by the team, including Abid.

At The Oberoi Group, the safety of our guests has always remained our prime. I am happy to share that The Oberoi, Bengaluru has been awarded a "Platinum" rating (which is the highest level achievable) in a hygiene and safety audit conducted by Bureau Veritas, an independent advisory agency a few days ago. Your acknowledgement about the hygiene measures followed by us for our guests and our team members during these challenging days is indeed encouraging.

Wishing your family and you healthy times ahead and look forward to welcoming you all back for another wonderful stay.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Simply the best food you can get in Bangalore! Especially during the pandemic, the management went above and beyond to arrange a private dinner for our family to prevent outsiders contact . I must say their service is Impeccable added with brilliant ambiance , definitely makes it on top of my go to places in Bengaluru ! Big ups

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rajnimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visheshwar Raj Singh, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Dear Rajnimc,

Thank you for your wonderful review shared on TripAdvisor.

It’s a delight to note that you had a great dining experience with us. Your acknowledgement about our ambience, food and services is truly appreciated.

I shall pass on your compliments to all my colleagues, including our chefs. I am sure your kind words will motivate each one of us to greater heights of service excellence.

While these are trying times for all of us, we remain optimistic that our world will return to normal soon and thrive once again.

Please continue to take good care of yourself and we hope to create many more amazing memories for you.

Warm regards,


Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews