We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
LuxuryCollection
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$61
US$46
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Booking.com
US$61
US$46
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
FindHotelUS$61
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveller rating
4,085
478
121
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,085
478
121
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raj pavilion royal afghan highly recommend hotel dum pukht british era beautiful hotel old charm guest relations recommended hotel special thanks great hospitality home away from home front office team excellent service special mention coffee shop pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2021

All, I will say is, it is a very well located, wonderful, luxury property with outstanding staff, service, food and ambience. Check in was prompt with all covid protocols being followed strictly. The most remarkable observations was, wearing of mask at all times was continuously insisted upon. Another excellent practice during covid times was not allowing guest to serve themselves during buffet. The property is very well located and right on the main road from the airport. I will suggest all those visiting Bengaluru to atleast experience once the excellent hospitality of this luxury property.

Room tip: Stay on upper floors . It commands a good view .
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Girish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Mr. Girish,

We appreciate the time taken to write such a warm feedback.

ITC Windsor is an iconic hotel of Bengaluru and a distinguished address in the heart of the state capital. The hotel is architecturally styled on the British regency era, set within an ambience reminiscent of the halcyon days of the British Raj. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore.

At ITC Hotels, we are committed to your health, hygiene and safety through elevated hygiene protocols, state-of-the-art technology and advanced disinfectants. We are delighted to know that you feel safe with us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Manas V. Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

A perfect getaway in the heart of the city which transcends you back into time!
Contemporary and extremely well laid out rooms with an excellent view!
Vast Treetops with shades of orange and reds – flame of the forest – grand old trees!
Reminiscences of previous great stays on work here most pleasantly replaced by sublime relaxation and rejuvenation. Magnificent canvases which take you back in time (courtesy Amsterdam’s Rijksmuseum) revived old memories. Similarly, the well laid out paintings of British Monarchy was a history refresher! The explicit well researched captions whose leisurely reading makes it seem that the paintings take life and transports one to another era!
Another noteworthy delight Paintings of Bangalore a century back and more!
The United Services Club (Presently Bangalore Club) , The South Parade (Presently Brigade Road) , Commercial Street, Bishop Cotton School, Old HAL Airport, Koshys on St Marks Road...
Lancelot gardens was ideal to relax! Similarly Arcot Terrace with birds chirping
The biggest treat of all was the twilight swim in the Hotel’s open pool overlooking
ancient trees and parrots in flocks coming home to roost!
One could not find time to enjoy the well-stocked Library for glimpses of Bangalore’s
glorious past.
Surely, lots of research and effort has made all this possible!
ITC Windsor is truly an Oasis for a luxurious & safe stay to revitalize and refresh oneself completely!
Looking forward to returning to enjoy all this and more.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank CYRILMENON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear Mr. Menon,

Thank you for choosing to stay at ITC Windsor, and for sharing such a wonderful feedback with us.

As rightly mentioned by you, ITC Windsor is an iconic hotel of Bengaluru and a distinguished address in the heart of the state capital. The hotel is architecturally styled on the British regency era, set within an ambience reminiscent of the halcyon days of the British Raj.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore. Your kind remarks about our Lancelot Gardens and WelcomArt Gallery are much appreciated. Thank you for your recognition of our ambience, food, services and hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with our associates, and they are delighted to know that you valued their efforts.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The ITC Windsor.

Best regards,

Manas V. Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Returning back to Bengaluru after few long haul flights, I was eager to go and get some rest, and believe me, the hotel did not disappoint. The room was clean, sanitised and well done up. One of the best room layouts in Bengaluru and the food in the evening was also amazing. I would definitely recommend the food at Royal Afghan, especially the chicken malai kebabs and Dal Bukhara. Thanks to the team of ITC Windsor for making my stay wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear Mr. Prabhu,

Thank you indeed for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing such a wonderful feedback.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service. At ITC Hotels, we are committed to your health, hygiene and safety through elevated hygiene protocols, state-of-the-art technology and advanced disinfectants. We are delighted to know that you feel safe with us.

We appreciate your words of recognition of our ambience, services, hospitality and culinary offerings. Your sentiments about our associates have been conveyed to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Windsor soon.

Best Regards,

Manas V. Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

I stayed in this heritage hotel for 2 nights and I am completely in love with the room and the garden adjoining it.Even though the property is a heritage building...ITC manages it to its standards.Room is good and the experience out side my room in garden is cherish able.The food of the hotel is superb and the senior staff members from hotel made me feel completely at home.Mr.Penchalaiah,who was working with the hotel from past 30 years were excellent in serving the guests needs.From check in to check out...everything was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ramksurapaneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Mr. Surapaneni,

Thank you for choosing to stay at ITC Windsor. We appreciate the time taken to share such a wonderful feedback.

As rightly said by you, ITC Windsor is an iconic hotel of Bengaluru and a distinguished address in the heart of the state capital. The hotel is architecturally styled on the British regency era, set within an ambience reminiscent of the halcyon days of the British Raj.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our cuisine which has indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore. People are our greatest assets and your appreciation and generous words of encouragement for the team, including Penchalaiah would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Manas V. Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

typical british decor . check in was smooth and fast . but everything like th guards at buckingham palace , no smiles and ramrod straight. rooms are small but well done . But again all the decorations and other depict the british era only .
Breakfasst service wass not very professional and also the taste a big let down . Dosa was full of salt coffee at best good . less said better for the other edibles

Room tip: nothing to say
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krish27n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the effort taken to review our hotel.

At ITC Windsor, we do strive to go the extra mile and give our guests unmatched hospitality and a memorable stay. While I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed our ambience, hospitality and services, it is indeed a regret that we have fallen short of your expectations during your recent stay with us.

Please note that I have taken your feedback up with the concerned teams and will ensure an incident of this nature this is not repeated. To that end, I would be grateful if I could request you to share your coordinates with me on my email manas.krishnamoorthy@itchotels.in. I shall connect with you at a time convenient to you and seek further specific feedback to help us improve.

I look forward to hearing from you, and to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,

Manas V. Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews